How Lulu Lost Her Mind, Rachel Gibson
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

Author: Rachel Gibson

Narrator: Stephanie Einstein

Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 07/21/2020

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson comes the story of a mother-daughter journey to rediscover the past before it disappears forever.Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family’s decrepit plantation home in Louisiana. Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with Patricia suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother’s wishes, even if it means trading in her Louboutins and Chanel N°5 for boots and mosquito repellant. Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should—least of all Patricia’s mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother’s future is going according to plan. Heartrending at times and laugh-out-loud funny at others, How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for everyone and their mother. Fans of Emily Giffin, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis won’t be able to forget it.

Recommended

Sunrise on Half Moon Bay, Robyn Carr
Sunrise on Half Moon Bay
by Robyn Carr

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 04/14/2020

The Book of Longings A Novel, Sue Monk Kidd
The Book of Longings
by Sue Monk Kidd

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Published: 04/21/2020

Hello, Summer, Mary Kay Andrews
Hello, Summer
by Mary Kay Andrews

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Published: 05/05/2020

Hideaway A Novel, Nora Roberts
Hideaway
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/26/2020

The Giver of Stars A Novel, Jojo Moyes
The Giver of Stars
by Jojo Moyes

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 10/08/2019

Big Summer A Novel, Jennifer Weiner
Big Summer
by Jennifer Weiner

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Danielle Macdonald
Published: 05/05/2020

28 Summers, Elin Hilderbrand
28 Summers
by Elin Hilderbrand

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 06/16/2020

The Wedding Dress, Danielle Steel
The Wedding Dress
by Danielle Steel

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Todd McLaren
Published: 04/28/2020

In Five Years A Novel, Rebecca Serle
In Five Years
by Rebecca Serle

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Megan Hilty
Published: 03/10/2020
{"id":"3966084","ean":"9781797110417","abr":"Unabridged","title":"How Lulu Lost Her Mind","subtitle":"","author":"Rachel Gibson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Stephanie Einstein","ubr_id":"3966084","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stephanie Einstein","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}