House of Rejoicing, Libbie Hawker
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


House of Rejoicing

Author: Libbie Hawker

Series: Book of Coming Forth by Day #1

Narrator: Heather Wilds

Unabridged: 13 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc.

Published: 12/28/2018

Genre: Fiction - Historical - Ancient


House of Rejoicing is Libbie Hawker's long-awaited return to the lush decadence and dark power of ancient Egypt. In the waning years of Egypt's Eighteenth Dynasty, when female power can only come at an unsettling price, four royal women struggle against the shadowy influence of Akhenaten, the infamous heretic Pharaoh. Akhenaten wields control of a strange, emerging religion unlike anything Egypt has seen. His power can't be denied, but whoever can maintain her grip on the unpredictable Pharaoh will hold all of Egypt in her hands—and better still, will remain mistress of her own fate. Tiy, once the undisputed might behind the throne, must choose to relinquish her hard-won influence, or manipulate the innocent in order to secure her hold on Akhenaten's leash. Kiya, an idealistic foreign princess, will win Akhenaten with love—if he's capable of feeling love at all. The celebrated beauty Nefertiti will use the Pharaoh for her own ends, turning the tables of a deadly political game to free herself from her ambitious father's grasp. And Sitamun, kept imprisoned as the Pharaoh's plaything, will defy the gods themselves to save her daughter from a similar fate. House of Rejoicing is the first part in Libbie Hawker's new ancient Egyptian series, The Book of Coming Forth by Day. The story continues in Part 2, Storm in the Sky.

Book of Coming Forth by Day Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Book of Coming Forth by Day

House of Rejoicing, Libbie Hawker
Storm in the Sky, Libbie Hawker
Eater of Hearts, Libbie Hawker

House of Rejoicing
Book of Coming Forth by Day #1

Storm in the Sky
Book of Coming Forth by Day #2

Eater of Hearts
Book of Coming Forth by Day #3

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"2718453","ean":"9781977337115","abr":"Unabridged","title":"House of Rejoicing","subtitle":"","author":"Libbie Hawker","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Heather Wilds","series_id":"5681","ubr_id":"2718453","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Heather Wilds","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 49 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}