History Smashers: The Titanic, Kate Messner
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

History Smashers: The Titanic

Author: Kate Messner

Series: History Smashers

Narrator: Debi Tinsley

Unabridged: 1 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Listening Library

Published: 05/17/2022

Genre: Children & Young Adults Nonfiction - History - Modern

Synopsis

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

On April 15, 1912 an "unsinkable" ship called the Titanic unexpectedly hit an iceberg and sank to the bottom of the North Atlantic. Right?

Wrong! Nobody was really talking about the Titanic being unsinkable until after it sank.

The truth is, four different ships wired the Titanic to report icebergs and field ice in the area. But the Titanic never slowed down. In fact, when the Californian warned that it was trapped in ice, the Titanic's wireless operator was so busy sending outgoing messages that he replied, "Shut up!" No joke.

Discover the nonfiction series that demolishes everything you thought you knew about history.

Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, and Pearl Harbor.

History Smashers Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from History Smashers

{"id":"6420227","ean":"9780593584217","abr":"Unabridged","title":"History Smashers: The Titanic","subtitle":"","author":"Kate Messner","rating_average":"3.75","narrator":"Debi Tinsley","series_id":"21610","ubr_id":"6420227","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Debi Tinsley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}