History Smashers: The American Revolution, Kate Messner
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

History Smashers: The American Revolution

Author: Kate Messner

Series: History Smashers

Narrator: Donna Allen

Unabridged: 2 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/17/2022

Genre: Children & Young Adults Nonfiction - History - United States - Colonial & Revolutionary Periods

Synopsis

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord, Massachusetts, shouting, "The British are coming!" to start the American Revolution.RIGHT?

WRONG! Paul Revere made it to Lexington, but before he could complete his mission, he was captured!

The truth is, dozens of Patriots rode around warning people about the Redcoats' plans that night. It was actually a man named Samuel Prescott who succeeded, alerting townspeople in Lexington and then moving on to Concord. But the Revolutionary War didn't officially start for more than a year after Prescott's ride. No joke.

Discover the nonfiction series that smashes everything you thought you knew about history. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, Pearl Harbor, and Titanic.

History Smashers Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from History Smashers

{"id":"6420239","ean":"9780593584231","abr":"Unabridged","title":"History Smashers: The American Revolution","subtitle":"","author":"Kate Messner","rating_average":"3.75","narrator":"Donna Allen","series_id":"21610","ubr_id":"6420239","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Donna Allen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 43 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}