His Majesty's Hope: A Maggie Hope Mystery, Susan Elia MacNeal
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

His Majesty's Hope: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Series: Maggie Hope #3

Narrator: Susan Duerden

Unabridged: 10 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/14/2013

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

Synopsis

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war—and of her own past.

“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

Maggie Hope Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Maggie Hope

{"id":"318881","ean":"9780385362689","abr":"Unabridged","title":"His Majesty's Hope: A Maggie Hope Mystery","subtitle":"A Maggie Hope Mystery","author":"Susan Elia MacNeal","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Susan Duerden","series_id":"9240","ubr_id":"318881","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Susan Duerden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 28 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}