He Said, She Said, Kwame Alexander
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

He Said, She Said

Author: Kwame Alexander

Narrator: Ruffin Prentiss, Carra Patterson

Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 06/28/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander. He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made-a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi-with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!

Recommended

47, Walter Mosley
47
by Walter Mosley

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Ossie Davis
Published: 04/12/2005

When I Was the Greatest, Jason Reynolds
When I Was the Greatest
by Jason Reynolds

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: JB Adkins
Published: 04/08/2014

The Hate U Give, Angie Thomas
The Hate U Give
by Angie Thomas

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/28/2017

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

Rebound, Kwame Alexander
Rebound
by Kwame Alexander

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Ron Butler
Published: 04/02/2018

Children of Blood and Bone, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 03/06/2018

Dear Martin, Nic Stone
Dear Martin
by Nic Stone

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Dion Graham
Published: 10/17/2017

Booked, Kwame Alexander
Booked
by Kwame Alexander

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Kwame Alexander
Published: 03/30/2016

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014
{"id":"3295085","ean":"9781980048282","abr":"Unabridged","title":"He Said, She Said","subtitle":"","author":"Kwame Alexander","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Ruffin Prentiss","ubr_id":"3295085","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ruffin Prentiss","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hours 17 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}