He Said, She Said, Kwame Alexander
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

He Said, She Said

Author: Kwame Alexander

Narrator: Ruffin Prentiss, Carra Patterson

Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 06/28/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander. He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made-a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi-with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!

{"id":"3295085","ean":"9781980048282","abr":"Unabridged","title":"He Said, She Said","subtitle":"","author":"Kwame Alexander","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Ruffin Prentiss","ubr_id":"3295085","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ruffin Prentiss","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}