Happily Ever Afters, Elise Bryant
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Happily Ever Afters

Author: Elise Bryant

Narrator: Jordan Cobb

Unabridged: 10 hr 19 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Published: 01/05/2021

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Disabilities & Special Needs

Synopsis

Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. Perfect for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Nicola Yoon, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances.

Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life. She’s rarely seen herself reflected in the pages of the romance novels she loves. The only place she’s a true leading lady is in her own writing—in the swoony love stories she shares only with Caroline, her best friend and #1 devoted reader.

When Tessa is accepted into the creative writing program of a prestigious art school, she’s excited to finally let her stories shine. But when she goes to her first workshop, the words are just...gone. Fortunately, Caroline has a solution: Tessa just needs to find some inspiration in a real-life love story of her own. And she’s ready with a list of romance novel-inspired steps to a happily ever after. Nico, the brooding artist who looks like he walked out of one of Tessa’s stories, is cast as the perfect Prince Charming.

But as Tessa checks off each item off Caroline’s list, she gets further and further away from herself. She risks losing everything she cares about—including the surprising bond she develops with sweet Sam, who lives across the street. She’s well on her way to having her own real-life love story, but is it the one she wants, after all?

{"id":"4589879","ean":"9780063058132","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Happily Ever Afters","subtitle":"","author":"Elise Bryant","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jordan Cobb","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4589879","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jordan Cobb","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 19 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}