Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth, Marios Christou
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth

Author: Marios Christou, David Ramenah

Narrator: Derek Perkins

Unabridged: 10 hr 23 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Audio

Published: 06/18/2019

Genre: Fiction - Fairy Tales, Folklore & Mythology

Synopsis

Fans of George R. R Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series and the Game of Thrones TV series will love Greek Mythology Explained, a unique retelling of Greek mythological tales featuring love, betrayal, murder, and ruthless ambitions. A fascinating take on classical Greek stories: Discover six classic Greek myths in this exciting retelling that paints both famous and lesser known characters in a whole new light. Follow the likes of Odysseus, Lamia, Bellerophon, Icarus, Medusa, and Artemis as their fates are revealed through bloody trials, gut-wrenching betrayals, sinister motives, and broken hearts. With an accessible writing style that delves into the thoughts, feelings, desires, and motivations of every character, these mythical figures and their compelling stories will resonate with listeners as they are guided through perilous and tragic adventures. A deeper understanding: Greek Mythology Explained provides an in-depth analysis of each story told as it unravels the greater themes and valuable lessons hidden within each chapter. Listeners will gain a deeper insight into the character's motives and the varying depictions of the original Greek myths.

Recommended

The Bird and the Sword, Amy Harmon
The Bird and the Sword
by Amy Harmon

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Trina Nishimura
Published: 10/12/2016

All the Ever Afters The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother, Danielle Teller
All the Ever Afters
by Danielle Teller

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jane Copland
Published: 05/22/2018

The Celestine Prophecy A Concise Guide to the Nine Insights Featuring Original Essays & Lectures by the Author, James Redfield
The Celestine Prophecy
by James Redfield

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Lou Diamond Phillips
Published: 10/30/2018

Ember's End: The Green Ember Book IV, S. D. Smith
Ember's End: The Green Ember Book IV
by S. D. Smith

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Joel Clarkson
Published: 03/18/2020

The Gospel of Loki, Joanne M. Harris
The Gospel of Loki
by Joanne M. Harris

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 05/05/2015

Norse Mythology, Neil Gaiman
Norse Mythology
by Neil Gaiman

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 02/07/2017

The Queen and The Cure: The Bird and the Sword Chronicles, Amy Harmon
The Queen and The Cure: The Bird and ...
by Amy Harmon

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Steve West
Published: 07/18/2017

Naamah A Novel, Sarah Blake
Naamah
by Sarah Blake

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Shayna Small
Published: 04/09/2019

The Return of King Lillian, Suzie Plakson
The Return of King Lillian
by Suzie Plakson

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Suzie Plakson
Published: 07/09/2019
{"id":"3192622","ean":"9781541400733","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth","subtitle":"A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth","author":"Marios Christou","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Derek Perkins","ubr_id":"3192622","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Derek Perkins","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 23 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}