Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth, Marios Christou
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth

Author: Marios Christou, David Ramenah

Narrator: Derek Perkins

Unabridged: 10 hr 23 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Audio

Published: 06/18/2019

Genre: Fiction - Fairy Tales, Folklore & Mythology

Synopsis

Fans of George R. R Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series and the Game of Thrones TV series will love Greek Mythology Explained, a unique retelling of Greek mythological tales featuring love, betrayal, murder, and ruthless ambitions. A fascinating take on classical Greek stories: Discover six classic Greek myths in this exciting retelling that paints both famous and lesser known characters in a whole new light. Follow the likes of Odysseus, Lamia, Bellerophon, Icarus, Medusa, and Artemis as their fates are revealed through bloody trials, gut-wrenching betrayals, sinister motives, and broken hearts. With an accessible writing style that delves into the thoughts, feelings, desires, and motivations of every character, these mythical figures and their compelling stories will resonate with listeners as they are guided through perilous and tragic adventures. A deeper understanding: Greek Mythology Explained provides an in-depth analysis of each story told as it unravels the greater themes and valuable lessons hidden within each chapter. Listeners will gain a deeper insight into the character's motives and the varying depictions of the original Greek myths.

{"id":"3192622","ean":"9781541400733","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth","subtitle":"A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth","author":"Marios Christou","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Derek Perkins","ubr_id":"3192622","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Derek Perkins","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 23 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}