God Is in the Pancakes, Robin Epstein
  • List: $19.00  |  Sale: $13.30
    Club: $9.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

God Is in the Pancakes

Author: Robin Epstein

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 6 hr 59 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/11/2010

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying

Ages: 12 - 12

Synopsis

“Sweet and smart—this terrific story will grab your heart and not let go.”—Sarah Mlynowski, author of Bras & Broomsticks
 
Being optimistic doesn’t come naturally to Grace Manning, especially not these days. Her family life has just been turned upside down, and things are getting weird with her best friend Eric. But at least she’s happy at her after-school job at a nursing home, thanks to Mr. Sands, a resident with Lou Gehrig’s disease who keeps up with Grace’s sarcasm, teaches her how to cheat at poker, and even lets her give him a Mohawk.
           
And then one day, Mr. Sands asks Grace to help him die. Surely he doesn’t mean for her, a fifteen-year-old smartass, to take him seriously? But he does, and she can’t bring herself to tell anyone. Grace tries everything from praying for a miracle cure to stuffing herself with pancakes, but she knows she can’t run from this decision forever . . . 
           
Former stand-up comedian Robin Epstein has written a thought-provoking debut young adult novel, with all the romantic complications and attitude of the movie Juno.

Recommended

Goodbye Days, Jeff Zentner
Goodbye Days
by Jeff Zentner

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,” says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect f...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/07/2017

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
by Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.New York Times bestseller * 4 starre...

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/05/2017

Twisted Fate, Norah Olson
Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

The moment a mysterious boy moves in next door to Sydney and Allyson Tate, both of their lives begin to change in ways that neither of them can ignore.When Allyson meets Graham Copeland, she instantly feels like he's a kindred spirit—shy ...

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 01/20/2015

We Are Okay, Nina LaCour
We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award — An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.“Short, poetic and gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review“A beautiful, de...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 02/14/2017

The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Carrie Ryan
The Forest of Hands and Teeth
by Carrie Ryan

In Mary's world there are simple truths.    The Sisterhood always knows best.    The Guardians will protect and serve.    The Unconsecrated will never relent.   And you must always mind the fence that surrou...

Narrator: Vane Millon
Published: 05/12/2009

The Astonishing Color of After, Emily X.R. Pan
The Astonishing Color of After
by Emily X.R. Pan

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles Al...

Narrator: Stephanie Hsu
Published: 03/20/2018

The Memory Book, Lara Avery
The Memory Book
by Lara Avery

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember.Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small ...

Narrator: Casey Holloway
Published: 07/05/2016

Neverworld Wake, Marisha Pessl
Neverworld Wake
by Marisha Pessl

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. Who would you choose?From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and Night Film comes an absorbing psychological suspense thriller in which fears ...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 06/05/2018

The Darkest Corners, Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

"Gripping from start to finish . . . with twists that left me shocked."—Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a ps...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/19/2016
{"id":"317935","ean":"9780307738233","abr":"Unabridged","title":"God Is in the Pancakes","subtitle":"","author":"Robin Epstein","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","ubr_id":"317935","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.35","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}