Ghost Stories, Volume One, M. R. James
List: $14.00 | Sale: $9.80
Club: $7.00

Ghost Stories, Volume One

Author: M. R. James

Narrator: Roy Macready

Unabridged: 3 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 05/15/2016


M.R. James (1862-1936) was provost of King's College, Cambridge and Eton College. He was a highly regarded scholar and academic in his time but today is remembered for his ghost stories which are considered among the finest in the genre. The seven stories in this Volume One are:“A School Story”“Rats”“A Warning to the Curious”“Two Doctors”“The Haunted Doll's House”“Casting the Runes”“There Was a Man Dwelt by a Churchyard”