Furious Thing, Jenny Downham
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Furious Thing

Author: Jenny Downham

Narrator: Jenny Downham

Unabridged: 9 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 01/07/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Coming Of Age

Synopsis

From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times. Bad things happen when you're around, Lex... That's what her step-father tells her. That's what she believes about herself. But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn't make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her step-father would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to and her stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determines to swallow her anger and make her family proud. But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface waiting to erupt. There'll be fireworks when it does... An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl can fight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.

Recommended

Release, Patrick Ness
Release
by Patrick Ness

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 09/19/2017

The Speed of Falling Objects, Nancy Richardson Fischer
The Speed of Falling Objects
by Nancy Richardson Fischer

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 10/01/2019

In the Key of Nira Ghani, Natascha Deen
In the Key of Nira Ghani
by Natascha Deen

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Kamali Minter
Published: 04/09/2019

The Hundredth Queen, Emily R. King
The Hundredth Queen
by Emily R. King

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Lauren Ezzo
Published: 06/01/2017

Smothered, Autumn Chiklis
Smothered
by Autumn Chiklis

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Autumn Chiklis
Published: 08/07/2018

This Book is Not Yet Rated, Peter Bognanni
This Book is Not Yet Rated
by Peter Bognanni

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 04/09/2019

180 Seconds, Jessica Park
180 Seconds
by Jessica Park

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 04/25/2017

The Scar Boys, Len Vlahos
The Scar Boys
by Len Vlahos

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Published: 01/21/2014

Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, Val Emmich
Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel
by Val Emmich

List: $21.98

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Ben Levi Ross
Published: 10/09/2018
{"id":"3845251","ean":"9781338605259","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Furious Thing","subtitle":"","author":"Jenny Downham","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jenny Downham","ubr_id":"3845251","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jenny Downham","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}