Front Lines, Michael Grant
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Front Lines

Author: Michael Grant

Narrator: Therese Plummer

Unabridged: 11 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/26/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Military & Wars

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

Recommended

Hunger, Michael Grant
Hunger
by Michael Grant

It's been three months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Food ran out weeks ago, and starvation is imminent. Meanwhile, the normal teens have grown resentful of the kids with powers. And when an unthinkable tragedy occurs, chaos descends upon ...

Narrator: Kyle McCarley
Published: 11/22/2016

Gone, Michael Grant
Gone
by Michael Grant

In the blink of an eye, everyone disappears. Gone. Except for the young. There are teens, but not one single adult. Just as suddenly, there are no phones, no internet, no television. No way to get help. And no way to figure out what's happened. Hung...

Narrator: Kyle McCarley
Published: 10/25/2016

Missing in Action, Dean Hughes
Missing in Action
by Dean Hughes

Dirty. Lazy. Good-for-nothing. Jay Thacker is used to being called names because his dad is half Navajo. But things are different after he and his mother move to a small town in Utah to stay with his grandparents during WWII. Jay makes friends and e...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 10/14/2016

Soldier's Heart Being the Story of the Enlistment and Due Service of the Boy Charley Goddard in the First Minnesota Volunteers, Gary Paulsen
Soldier's Heart
by Gary Paulsen

Gary Paulsen introduces readers to Charley Goddard in his latest novel, Soldier's Heart.  Charley goes to war a boy, and returns a changed man, crippled by what he has seen.  In this captivating tale Paulsen vividly shows readers...

Narrator: George Wendt
Published: 07/05/2000

Four-Four-Two, Dean Hughes
Four-Four-Two
by Dean Hughes

From the author of Soldier Boys and Search and Destroy comes a thought-provoking, action-packed story based on the little-known history of the Japanese Americans who fought with the 442nd Regimental Combat Team during World War II. Yuki Nakahara is ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 11/08/2016

Zazoo, Richard Mosher
Zazoo
by Richard Mosher

Zazoo is Vietnamese by birth but feels entirely French. She has lived with her adoptive Grand-Pierre in France in an old stone mill between the river and the canal since she was two, sharing poetry, adventures, and the predictable rhythms of the sea...

Narrator: Joanna Wyatt
Published: 07/23/2002

The Bomb, Theodore Taylor
The Bomb
by Theodore Taylor

The winner of the Scott O'Dell Award, The Bomb is a powerful history lesson and a gripping tale of suspense that no listener will ever forget. In 1946, sixteen-year-old Sorry Rinamu watches as U.S. Navy warships appear off the coast of Bikini Island...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 11/25/2003

The Great War Stories Inspired by Items from the First World War, David Almond
The Great War
by David Almond

In a powerful collection, eleven internationally acclaimed fiction writers draw on personal objects to bring the First World War to life for listeners of all ages.A toy soldier. A butter dish. A compass. Mundane objects, perhaps, but to the remarkab...

Narrator: Nico Evers-Swindell
Published: 04/14/2015

Monster, Michael Grant
Monster
by Michael Grant

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing. It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disapp...

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 10/17/2017
{"id":"1216859","ean":"9780062417275","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Front Lines","subtitle":"","author":"Michael Grant","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Therese Plummer","ubr_id":"1216859","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Therese Plummer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}