Front Lines, Michael Grant
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Front Lines

Author: Michael Grant

Narrator: Therese Plummer

Unabridged: 11 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/26/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Military & Wars

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

Recommended

Soldier's Heart Being the Story of the Enlistment and Due Service of the Boy Charley Goddard in the First Minnesota Volunteers, Gary Paulsen
Soldier's Heart
by Gary Paulsen

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: George Wendt
Published: 07/05/2000

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Gone, Michael Grant
Gone
by Michael Grant

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Kyle McCarley
Published: 10/25/2016

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

Four-Four-Two, Dean Hughes
Four-Four-Two
by Dean Hughes

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 11/08/2016

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
The Fault in Our Stars
by John Green

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 01/10/2012

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

Missing in Action, Dean Hughes
Missing in Action
by Dean Hughes

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 10/14/2016
{"id":"1216859","ean":"9780062417275","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Front Lines","subtitle":"","author":"Michael Grant","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Therese Plummer","ubr_id":"1216859","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Therese Plummer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}