Foxheart, Claire Legrand
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Foxheart

Author: Claire Legrand

Narrator: Billie Fulford Brown

Unabridged: 10 hr 29 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/04/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Time Travel

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved . . . even if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl’s Moving Castle.Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox—and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it’s too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It’s a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you. Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn’t supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising. . . .Acclaimed author Claire Legrand’s stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones.

Recommended

Magic Tree House #30: Haunted Castle on Hallows Eve, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House #30: Haunted Castle ...
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $8.00

Sale: $5.60

Club: $4.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 08/10/2004

Magic Tree House: Books 17-24, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House: Books 17-24
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 08/23/2005

Magic Tree House: Books 1 and 2 Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House: Books 1 and 2
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 07/22/2003

Nick of Time, Ted Bell
Nick of Time
by Ted Bell

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: John Shea
Published: 05/13/2008

Magic Tree House: Books 3 and 4 Mummies in the Morning, Pirates Past Noon, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House: Books 3 and 4
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 07/22/2003

Magic Tree House: Books 9 & 10 Dolphins at Daybreak, Ghost Town at Sundown, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House: Books 9 & 10
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 03/23/2004

Magic Tree House Collection: Books 9-16 #9: Dolphins at Daybreak; #10: Ghost Town; #11: Lions; #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime; #13: Volcano; #14: Dragon King; #15: Viking Ships; #16: Olympics, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House Collection: Books 9-...
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 10/14/2003

Magic Tree House: Books 11 & 12 Lions at Lunchtime, Polar Bears Past Bedtime, Mary Pope Osborne
Magic Tree House: Books 11 & 12
by Mary Pope Osborne

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 03/23/2004

Lost in Space: Return to Yesterday, Kevin Emerson
Lost in Space: Return to Yesterday
by Kevin Emerson

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Max Jenkins
Published: 11/19/2019
{"id":"1464200","ean":"9780062570529","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Foxheart","subtitle":"","author":"Claire Legrand","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Billie Fulford Brown","ubr_id":"1464200","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Billie Fulford Brown","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}