Fletch's Fortune, Gregory Mcdonald
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fletch's Fortune

Author: Gregory Mcdonald

Series: The Fletch Mysteries #1

Narrator: Dan John Miller

Unabridged: 5 hr 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 09/04/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Fletch, as unbridled as ever and still living the good life in Italy on his ill-gotten fortune, gets a surprising visit from two surly FBI agents. The pair offers him a deal: either he attend the American Journalism Alliance convention and work as an undercover spy for them, or be shipped back to headquarters and face jail time for tax evasion. Reluctantly agreeing to the scheme, he catches a red-eye flight back to the States. But just as rubber hits tarmac in Virginia, news breaks on a murder at the convention. The victim-a newspaper tycoon and former employer of I. M. Fletch-was no stranger to enemies. And at a hotel full of reporters who'd all had their dealings with the tyrannical leader, everyone's a suspect.

Recommended

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red, Harry Kemelman
Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red
by Harry Kemelman

With his Rabbi Small mysteries, acclaimed author Harry Kemelman has made the best-seller lists every day of the week! The adventures of the unassuming Rabbi are hailed by critics and fans for their wit, wisdom, and the unparalleled logic of one of t...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 05/01/1998

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

The Frame-Up, Meghan Scott Molin
The Frame-Up
by Meghan Scott Molin

By day she writes comic books. By night, she lives them.MG Martin lives and breathes geek culture. She even works as a writer for the comic book company she idolized as a kid. But despite her love of hooded vigilantes, MG prefers her comics stay on ...

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 12/01/2018

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

The Fletch Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Fletch Mysteries

Fletch's Fortune, Gregory Mcdonald
Fletch, Gregory Mcdonald
Fletch and the Widow Bradley, Gregory Mcdonald

Fletch's Fortune
The Fletch Mysteries #1

Fletch
The Fletch Mysteries #1

Fletch and the Widow Bradley
The Fletch Mysteries #1



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"2423324","ean":"9781538524558","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fletch's Fortune","subtitle":"","author":"Gregory Mcdonald","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Dan John Miller","series_id":"7602","ubr_id":"2423324","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Dan John Miller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}