Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place Home Is the Place, Ann M. Martin
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place

Author: Ann M. Martin

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried, Lorna Raver

Unabridged: 4 hr 46 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 01/06/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Synopsis

Far and near. Lost and found. Four girls. Four generations.

Georgia cannot figure out what's going on in her family. Her mother, Francie, is extremely overprotective. Her grandmother, Dana, and her great-grandmother, Abby, don't speak to each other. And Georgia's great-great-grandmother also had some secrets that nobody else knows about.
 
Georgia knows this because she's found her great-great grandmother's diary hidden in a wall in the family's house in Maine. Reading the diary makes her think of her own struggles - and draws her even closer to the mysteries of her family as Abby's hundredth birthday approaches.
 
HOME IS THE PLACE is the heartfelt, remarkable conclusion to Ann M. Martin's Family Tree series, which has followed Abby, Dana, Francie, and now Georgia from girlhood to womanhood, showing readers the intertwining, extraordinary ways we grow up.

Recommended

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 03/14/2006

Turtle in Paradise, Jennifer L. Holm
Turtle in Paradise
by Jennifer L. Holm

In Jennifer L. Holm's New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor winning middle grade historical fiction novel, life isn't like the movies. But then again, 11-year-old Turtle is no Shirley TempleShe's smart and tough and has seen enough of the world ...

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 05/11/2010

My Louisiana Sky, Kimberly Willis Holt
My Louisiana Sky
by Kimberly Willis Holt

Tiger Ann Parker is smart in school and good at baseball, but she's forever teased about her family by the girls in class. Tiger Ann knows her folks are different from others in their small town of Saitter, Louisiana. They are mentally slow, and Tig...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 01/12/2010

Sweet Peril, Wendy Higgins
Sweet Peril
by Wendy Higgins

Embrace Your DestinyAnna Whitt, daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, promised herself she'd never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She'd been naive to make such a claim. She'd been naive about a lot of things.H...

Narrator: Erin Mallon
Published: 04/30/2013

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 05/17/2005

Wishing Day, Lauren Myracle
Wishing Day
by Lauren Myracle

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Ste...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/03/2016

Olive's Ocean, Kevin Henkes
Olive's Ocean
by Kevin Henkes

"Olive Barstow was dead. She'd been hit by a car on Monroe Street while riding her bicycle weeks ago. That was about all Martha knew."Martha Boyle and Olive Barstow could have been friends. But they weren't -- and now all that is left are eerie con...

Narrator: Blair Brown
Published: 01/18/2005

Gone Crazy in Alabama, Rita Williams-Garcia
Gone Crazy in Alabama
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * Washington Post Best Books of th...

Narrator: Sisi A. Johnson
Published: 04/21/2015

Love, Ruby Lavender, Deborah Wiles
Love, Ruby Lavender
by Deborah Wiles

Who is Ruby Lavender? She used to have a fun life, until her Yoo-hoo-drinking, pink muumuu-wearing, best friend of a grandmother up and left for Hawaii to spend the summer with her new (smelly) grandbaby. Now Ruby is stuck in boring old Halleluia, M...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 02/26/2002
{"id":"736947","ean":"9780804122436","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Family Tree Book Four: Home Is the Place","subtitle":"Home Is the Place","author":"Ann M. Martin","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Mandy Siegfried","ubr_id":"736947","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Mandy Siegfried","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}