Family Tree #1, Ann M. Martin
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Family Tree #1

Author: Ann M. Martin

Series: Family Tree #1

Narrator: Annalie Gernert, Lorna Raver

Unabridged: 4 hr 33 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/30/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Synopsis

Four generations. Four girls. One family.
An amazing new four-book series from Ann M. Martin.


In 1930, Abby Nichols is eight, and can't imagine what her future holds. The best things today would be having a dime for the fair, keeping her Pops from being angry, and saving up eighty-seven cents to surprise her little sister with a tea set for Christmas.

But Abby's world is changing fast. Soon there will be new siblings to take care of, a new house to move into, and new friends to meet. But there will also be good-byes to say and hard choices to make. As Abby grows older, how will she decide what sort of life will fit her best?

In this incredible new series, bestselling author Ann M. Martin brings the past and the present together one girlhood at a time and shows readers the way a family grows.

Recommended

Love, Ruby Lavender, Deborah Wiles
Love, Ruby Lavender
by Deborah Wiles

Who is Ruby Lavender? She used to have a fun life, until her Yoo-hoo-drinking, pink muumuu-wearing, best friend of a grandmother up and left for Hawaii to spend the summer with her new (smelly) grandbaby. Now Ruby is stuck in boring old Halleluia, M...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 02/26/2002

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 05/17/2005

My Louisiana Sky, Kimberly Willis Holt
My Louisiana Sky
by Kimberly Willis Holt

Tiger Ann Parker is smart in school and good at baseball, but she's forever teased about her family by the girls in class. Tiger Ann knows her folks are different from others in their small town of Saitter, Louisiana. They are mentally slow, and Tig...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 01/12/2010

Sweet Peril, Wendy Higgins
Sweet Peril
by Wendy Higgins

Embrace Your DestinyAnna Whitt, daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, promised herself she'd never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She'd been naive to make such a claim. She'd been naive about a lot of things.H...

Narrator: Erin Mallon
Published: 04/30/2013

Wishing Day, Lauren Myracle
Wishing Day
by Lauren Myracle

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Ste...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/03/2016

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 03/14/2006

Turtle in Paradise, Jennifer L. Holm
Turtle in Paradise
by Jennifer L. Holm

In Jennifer L. Holm's New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor winning middle grade historical fiction novel, life isn't like the movies. But then again, 11-year-old Turtle is no Shirley TempleShe's smart and tough and has seen enough of the world ...

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 05/11/2010

Gone Crazy in Alabama, Rita Williams-Garcia
Gone Crazy in Alabama
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * Washington Post Best Books of th...

Narrator: Sisi A. Johnson
Published: 04/21/2015

Olive's Ocean, Kevin Henkes
Olive's Ocean
by Kevin Henkes

"Olive Barstow was dead. She'd been hit by a car on Monroe Street while riding her bicycle weeks ago. That was about all Martha knew."Martha Boyle and Olive Barstow could have been friends. But they weren't -- and now all that is left are eerie con...

Narrator: Blair Brown
Published: 01/18/2005

Family Tree Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Family Tree

Family Tree #1, Ann M. Martin
Family Tree Book Three Best Kept Secret, Ann M. Martin
Family Tree Book Three Best Kept Secret, Ann M. Martin
{"id":"326494","ean":"9780804122313","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Family Tree #1","subtitle":"","author":"Ann M. Martin","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Annalie Gernert","series_id":"9065","ubr_id":"326494","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Annalie Gernert","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}