Fall of Giants, Ken Follett
  • List: $40.00  |  Sale: $28.00
    Club: $20.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


Fall of Giants

Author: Ken Follett

Series: The Century Trilogy #1

Narrator: John Lee

Unabridged: 30 hr 36 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 09/28/2010

Genre: Fiction - Historical


Ken Follett’s magnificent new historical epic begins as five interrelated families move through the momentous dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for women’s suffrage. 

A thirteen-year-old Welsh boy enters a man’s world in the mining pits. . . . An American law student rejected in love finds a surprising new career in Woodrow Wilson’s White House. . . . A housekeeper for the aristocratic Fitzherberts takes a fateful step above her station, while Lady Maud Fitzherbert herself crosses deep into forbidden territory when she falls in love with a German spy. . . . And two orphaned Russian brothers embark on radically different paths when their plan to emigrate to America falls afoul of war, conscription, and revolution. 

From the dirt and danger of a coal mine to the glittering chandeliers of a palace, from the corridors of power to the bedrooms of the mighty, Fall of Giants takes us into the inextricably entangled fates of five families—and into a century that we thought we knew, but that now will never seem the same again. . . .

About the Author

Ken Follett, a Welsh novelist has written important bodies of work, such as: Eye of the Needle, The Key to Rebecca, Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, Whiteout, The Century Trilogy. His genre includes thrillers and historical fiction. As a youth he was never allowed to watch television or movies, so out of boredom, he developed a keen interest in reading.

Follett had various jobs on his pathway to being a novelist. He was a general assignment reporter for the Evening News in London. He found that work to be very unchallenging, so he took a position as managing director of Everest Books and began writing fiction as an evening hobby. With the publication of Eye of the Needle in 1978 he became not only internationally known, but also wealthy. Follett’s next project is a third book in his Kingsbridge series. The first two were The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End, and is to be released in 2017.

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Colleen on 2010-12-06 11:17:13

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Ken Follett never fails to write an amazing story.

The Century Trilogy Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Century Trilogy

Fall of Giants, Ken Follett
While the World Is Still Asleep , Ken Follett
While the World Is Still Asleep, Petra Durst-Benning

Fall of Giants
The Century Trilogy #1

Edge of Eternity
The Century Trilogy

While the World Is Still Asleep
The Century Trilogy #1

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1020294","ean":"9781101436844","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fall of Giants","subtitle":"","author":"Ken Follett","rating_average":"4.27","narrator":"John Lee","series_id":"3651","ubr_id":"1020294","abr_id":"896296","ubr_price":"40.00","abr_price":"22.50","ubr_memprice":"26.00","abr_memprice":"14.62","ubr_narrator":"John Lee","abr_narrator":"Dan Stevens","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 30 hr 36 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 12 hr 52 min"}