Escape from Asylum, Madeleine Roux
  • List: $22.99  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Escape from Asylum

Author: Madeleine Roux

Series: Asylum #4

Narrator: James Fouhey

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/14/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Horror

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum “a strong YA debut,” Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.The nightmare is just beginning.Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn’t belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program—a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him—Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum—back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm—Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Recommended

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
by Ransom Riggs

A mysterious island.An abandoned orphanage.A strange collection of very curious photographs.It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that makes for a thrilling listening experience. A...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 06/07/2011

The Summoning, Kelley Armstrong
The Summoning
by Kelley Armstrong

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again. All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don't even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost—and th...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 08/05/2008

Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation, L. J. Smith
Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation
by L. J. Smith

The Circle's power has lured her home. . . .Forced to move from sunny California to gloomy New England, Cassie longs for her old life. Even so, she feels a strange kinship to a terrifying group of teens who seem to rule her school. Initiated into t...

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 09/27/2011

The Awakening, Kelley Armstrong
The Awakening
by Kelley Armstrong

If you had met me a few weeks ago, you probably would have described me as an average teenage girl—someone normal. Now my life has changed forever and I'm as far away from normal as it gets. A living science experiment—not only can I se...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 04/28/2009

Escaping From Houdini, Kerri Maniscalco
Escaping From Houdini
by Kerri Maniscalco

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues in this third bloody installment! A luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of madness and horror when passengers are m...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/18/2018

Killing Mr. Griffin, Lois Duncan
Killing Mr. Griffin
by Lois Duncan

They only meant to scare him.Mr. Griffin is the strictest teacher at Del Norte High, with a penchant for endless projects and humiliating his students. Even straight-A student Susan can't believe how mean he is to the charismatic Mark Kinney. So whe...

Narrator: Dennis Holland
Published: 10/05/2010

Asylum, Madeleine Roux
Asylum
by Madeleine Roux

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."Featuring found photographs from rea...

Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Published: 08/20/2013

Hunting Prince Dracula, Kerri Maniscalco
Hunting Prince Dracula
by Kerri Maniscalco

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has t...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/19/2017

Secret Circle Vol II: The Captive, L. J. Smith
Secret Circle Vol II: The Captive
by L. J. Smith

The circle's power has lured her homeForced to move from sunny California to gloomy New England, Cassie longs for her old life. Even so, she feels a strange kinship to a terrifying group of teens who seem to rule her school. Initiated into the cove...

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 09/27/2011

Asylum Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Asylum

{"id":"1322673","ean":"9780062448590","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Escape from Asylum","subtitle":"","author":"Madeleine Roux","rating_average":"2.5","narrator":"James Fouhey","series_id":"3060","ubr_id":"1322673","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Fouhey","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}