Escape from Asylum, Madeleine Roux
  • List: $22.99  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Escape from Asylum

Author: Madeleine Roux

Series: Asylum #4

Narrator: James Fouhey

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/14/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Horror

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum “a strong YA debut,” Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.The nightmare is just beginning.Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn’t belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program—a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him—Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum—back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm—Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Recommended

Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation, L. J. Smith
Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation
by L. J. Smith

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 09/27/2011

Stalking Jack the Ripper, Kerri Maniscalco
Stalking Jack the Ripper
by Kerri Maniscalco

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: James Patterson
Published: 09/20/2016

Step Closer, Scott Cawthon
Step Closer
by Scott Cawthon

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/07/2020

Asylum, Madeleine Roux
Asylum
by Madeleine Roux

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Published: 08/20/2013

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Ch...
by Ransom Riggs

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 06/07/2011

The Awakening, Kelley Armstrong
The Awakening
by Kelley Armstrong

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 04/28/2009

The Haunted, Danielle Vega
The Haunted
by Danielle Vega

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Holly Linneman
Published: 06/04/2019

The Summoning, Kelley Armstrong
The Summoning
by Kelley Armstrong

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 08/05/2008

Escaping From Houdini, Kerri Maniscalco
Escaping From Houdini
by Kerri Maniscalco

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/18/2018

Asylum Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Asylum

{"id":"1322673","ean":"9780062448590","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Escape from Asylum","subtitle":"","author":"Madeleine Roux","rating_average":"2.5","narrator":"James Fouhey","series_id":"3060","ubr_id":"1322673","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Fouhey","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}