Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II, Alan Smale
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II

Author: Alan Smale

Series: Clash of Eagles

Narrator: Kevin Orton

Unabridged: 19 hr 25 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 03/22/2016

Genre: Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale's gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218. Now the stunning story carries hero Gaius Marcellinus deeper into the culture of an extraordinary people-whose humanity, bravery, love, and ingenuity forever change his life and destiny. In AD 1218, Praetor Gaius Marcellinus is tasked with conquering North America and turning it into a Roman province. But outside the walls of the great city of Cahokia, his legion is destroyed outright; Marcellinus is the only one spared. In the months and years that follow, Marcellinus comes to see North America as his home and the Cahokians as his kin. He vows to defend these proud people from any threat, Roman or Native. After successfully repelling an invasion by the fearsome Iroqua tribes, Marcellinus realizes that a weak and fractured North America won't stand a chance against the returning Roman army. Worse, rival factions from within threaten to tear Cahokia apart just when it needs to be most united and strong. Marcellinus is determined to save the civilization that has come to mean more to him than the empire he once served. But to survive the swords of Roma, he first must avert another Iroqua attack and bring the Cahokia together. Only with the hearts and souls of a nation at his back can Marcellinus hope to know triumph.

Recommended

Odessa Sea, Clive Cussler
Odessa Sea
by Clive Cussler

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/15/2016

Pirate, Clive Cussler
Pirate
by Clive Cussler

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 09/13/2016

Illidan: World of Warcraft, William King
Illidan: World of Warcraft
by William King

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Published: 04/12/2016

Shantaram, Gregory David Roberts
Shantaram
by Gregory David Roberts

List: $54.99

Sale: $38.50

Club: $27.49

Narrator: Humphrey Bower
Published: 12/10/2013

Going Home A Novel of Survival, A. American
Going Home
by A. American

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Duke Fontaine
Published: 10/30/2013

One Year After, William R. Forstchen
One Year After
by William R. Forstchen

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Published: 09/15/2015

Escaping Home, A. American
Escaping Home
by A. American

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Duke Fontaine
Published: 10/30/2013

The Emperor's Revenge, Clive Cussler
The Emperor's Revenge
by Clive Cussler

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 05/31/2016

Surviving Home, A. American
Surviving Home
by A. American

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Duke Fontaine
Published: 10/30/2013

Clash of Eagles Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Clash of Eagles

{"id":"1967597","ean":"9781501924026","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II","subtitle":"The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II","author":"Alan Smale","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kevin Orton","series_id":"5862","ubr_id":"1967597","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin Orton","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 19 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}