Death among Rubies: A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery, R. J.  Koreto
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Death among Rubies: A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery

Author: R. J. Koreto

Series: The Lady Frances Ffolkes Mysteries #2

Narrator: Justine Eyre

Unabridged: 8 hr 59 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 10/11/2016

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Lady Frances Ffolkes finds more trouble than expected in this second cozy mystery from R. J. Koreto Lady Frances Ffolkes is incensed when she finds out that her dear friends Gwendolyn and Thomasina have been subject to vicious threats. Promising to uncover their attacker, she travels with them to Kestrels Eyrie, the fabled estate belonging to Gwens family. But soon Frances faces an even greater problem, when Gwens father, a powerful diplomat, is stabbed to death with his prized ruby dagger. Frances, with her loyal maid June Mallow at her side, jumps right into interrogating the estates numbered guests: a charming Turkish diplomat with a habit of sneaking off into the night, a brash American heiress with lofty dreams of becoming mistress of the Eyrie, two gossiping widows with their own scandalous secrets, and Gwens own aunt tasked with keeping the affairs of the estate in order among the chaos of the investigation. But as the case unfolds, Frances righteous conviction might just be the very thing that leads dangerand even more deathto her own doorstep. Old sins do indeed cast long shadows in Death among Rubies, a delightful closed-room mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie and the second in R. J. Koretos effortlessly charming historical series.

Recommended

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with CAPITAL CRIMES, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers.MY SISTER’S KEEPER: BERKELEYSome of progressive state representative...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Mistletoe Murder And Other Stories, P. D. James
The Mistletoe Murder
by P. D. James

Four previously uncollected stories from one of the great mystery writers of our time--swift, cunning murder mysteries (two of which feature the young Adam Dalgliesh) that together, to borrow the author's own word, add up to a delightful "entertainm...

Narrator: Jenny Agutter
Published: 10/25/2016

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling novelists each in their own right, husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with Capital Crimes, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers set in two cities rich in atmosphere,...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

Transgressions: Terror's Echo Three Novellas from Transgressions, Stephen King
Transgressions: Terror's Echo
by Stephen King

Novellas from Transgressions by Lawrence Block, John Farris, and Stephen King; Edited by Ed McBain"Keller's Adjustment" by Lawrence Block: Keller, everyone's favorite hit man, is backa€”dealing out philosophy and murder on a meandering ro...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 05/01/2005

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019
{"id":"1472081","ean":"9781504775038","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Death among Rubies: A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery","subtitle":"A Lady Frances Ffolkes Mystery","author":"R. J. Koreto","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Justine Eyre","series_id":"4339","ubr_id":"1472081","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Justine Eyre","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}