Damaged, Dan Scottow
  • List: $24.99
    On Sale: $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Damaged

Author: Dan Scottow

Narrator: Henrietta Meire

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Published: 10/29/2020

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

Journalist Emily Blake is sent back to her hometown to investigate the disappearance of a young girl called Becky Clarke. Emily takes the assignment willingly as the case echoes the disappearance of her childhood friend, Alice Abbott, twenty-five years earlier.Returning to the village, Emily renews old acquaintances and rivalries. She reconnects with her estranged brother Adam, who has never quite recovered from tragic events in their past.While she looks into the disappearance of Becky Clarke, Emily revisits Alices case but not everyone welcomes her investigation. As lies that have been told for twenty-five years surrounding Alices disappearance begin to unravel, Emily is drawn deeper into the mystery. What happened to Alice? Will Becky ever be found? And do the answers lie closer to home than anyone ever imagined?A twisty psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end, Damaged is an unmissable debut that will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Cara Hunter, and Rachel Abbott.

{"id":"4549716","ean":"9781662025723","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Damaged","subtitle":"","author":"Dan Scottow","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Henrietta Meire","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4549716","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Henrietta Meire","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}