Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke, Anne Blankman
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Author: Anne Blankman

Narrator: Heather Wilds

Unabridged: 11 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/21/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Holocaust

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped—and return to her homeland.Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time—or will Hitler discover them first?

Recommended

Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys
Between Shades of Gray
by Ruta Sepetys

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Emily Klein
Published: 03/22/2011

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Prisoner of Night and Fog, Anne Blankman
Prisoner of Night and Fog
by Anne Blankman

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Heather Wilds
Published: 04/22/2014

Milkweed, Jerry Spinelli
Milkweed
by Jerry Spinelli

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Published: 09/09/2003

Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In), Ruta Sepetys
Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In)
by Ruta Sepetys

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Emily Klein
Published: 12/18/2018

The Book Thief, Markus Zusak
The Book Thief
by Markus Zusak

List: $25.50

Sale: $17.85

Club: $12.75

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 09/26/2006

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, John Boyne
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
by John Boyne

List: $12.50

Sale: $8.75

Club: $6.25

Narrator: Michael Maloney
Published: 09/26/2006

The Librarian of Auschwitz, Antonio Iturbe
The Librarian of Auschwitz
by Antonio Iturbe

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Marisa Calin
Published: 10/10/2017
{"id":"922045","ean":"9780062365835","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke","subtitle":"","author":"Anne Blankman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Heather Wilds","ubr_id":"922045","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Heather Wilds","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}