Composers Letters, Jan Fielden
4 Rating(s)
List: $12.00 | Sale: $8.41
Club: $6.00

Composers’ Letters

Author: Jan Fielden

Unabridged: 2 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Naxos

Published: 02/01/2000


In Composers’ Letters, the voices of the great figures of classical music come alive through their correspondence. Set against the music we know and love, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Wagner, Tchaikovsky and many more talk openly about their music, their hopes and fears, their love, their sadness and their struggles in realising their artistic hopes in a commercial world. Poignant, funny, revealing, informative and so often direct and honest, these letters offer a fascinating insight into the personalities that created our Western musical tradition.