Commit to Win: How to Harness the Four Elements of Commitment to Reach Your Goals, Heidi Reeder
  • List: $27.98  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Commit to Win: How to Harness the Four Elements of Commitment to Reach Your Goals

Best Seller

Author: Heidi Reeder

Narrator: Heidi Reeder

Unabridged: 5 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Gildan Audio

Published: 06/01/2014

Genre: Psychology - Applied Psychology

Ages: 18 - UP

Synopsis

What do you need besides motivation and willpower? In Commit to Win, Heidi Reeder, PhD, unpacks over forty years of research by psychologists and economists to show that the key to reaching any goal, whether it's to hit the gym more often or to finally quit that dead-end job, isn't motivation, willpower, or determination. It's commitment. Busting the myths most of us believe about commitment, Reeder shows that it all comes down to four variables: Treasures: the benefits we get from working toward a goal, Troubles: the difficulties we have to deal with, Contributions: the time, money, and effort we invest, and Choices: the number of good alternatives we have. Together, these variables make up a formula that not only measures how committed we are, but also shows which factors we can change to get our commitment level in sync with what we want to do. Packed with practical examples and action plans for a variety of situations, Commit to Win will allow listeners to stop wishing for things to be different and instead make practical changes that will naturally empower them to reach their goals. It will appeal to readers of Succeed and The Willpower Instinct.

Recommended

59 Seconds Think a Little, Change a Lot, Richard Wiseman
59 Seconds
by Richard Wiseman

A psychologist and best-selling author gives us a myth-busting response to the self-help movement, with tips and tricks to improve your life that come straight from the scientific community.Richard Wiseman has been troubled by the realization that t...

Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Published: 12/29/2009

Blue Mind The Surprising Science That Shows How Being Near, In, On, or Under Water Can Make You Happier, Healthier, More Connected, and Better at What You Do, Wallace J. Nichols
Blue Mind
by Wallace J. Nichols

A landmark book by marine biologist Wallace J. Nichols on the remarkable effects of water on our health and well-being. Why are we drawn to the ocean each summer? Why does being near water set our minds and bodies at ease? In BLUE MIND, Wallace J. ...

Narrator: Celine Cousteau
Published: 07/22/2014

Ecological Intelligence, Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.
Ecological Intelligence
by Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.

Ecological Intelligence recasts the uproar over global warming and the assault of man-made toxins into our bodies in terms of the collective self-deception which both created this crisis and holds a key to its solution. Ecological Intelligence argue...

Narrator: Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.
Published: 04/14/2009

Careful A User's Guide to Our Injury-Prone Minds, Steve Casner
Careful
by Steve Casner

“Gripping, page-turning material . . . a new way of thinking about survival in a world filled with hazards and distractions.” —Charles Duhigg, author of Smarter Faster Better and The Power of HabitA safety expert reveals why few of...

Narrator: Steve Casner
Published: 05/23/2017

12 Rules for Life An Antidote to Chaos, Jordan B. Peterson
12 Rules for Life
by Jordan B. Peterson

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERWhat does everyone in the modern world need to know? Renowned psychologist Jordan B. Peterson's answer to this most difficult of questions uniquely combines the hard-won truths of ancient tradit...

Narrator: Norman Doidge, M.D.
Published: 01/23/2018

Psychotherapy: The Ultimate Guide to Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Healing, Christoph Wilbert
Psychotherapy: The Ultimate Guide to Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Healing
by Christoph Wilbert

Open your mind it’s beautiful inside.”Psychotherapy is the use of psychological methods to help a person change behavior and overcome problems in desired ways. Psychotherapy aims to improve an individual's well-being and mental health, t...

Narrator: Jesse Gross
Published: 07/18/2019

Counterclockwise Mindful Health and the Power of Possibility, Ellen J. Langer
Counterclockwise
by Ellen J. Langer

If we could turn back the clock psychologically, could we also turn it back physically?For more than thirty years, award-winning social psychologist Ellen Langer has studied this provocative question, and now, in Counterclockwise, she presents a con...

Narrator: Sandra Burr
Published: 05/19/2009

Payoff The Hidden Logic That Shapes Our Motivations, Dan Ariely
Payoff
by Dan Ariely

Bestselling author Dan Ariely reveals fascinating new insights into motivation—showing that the subject is far more complex than we ever imagined.Every day we work hard to motivate ourselves, the people we live with, the people who work for an...

Narrator: Simon Jones
Published: 11/15/2016

Ecological Intelligence, Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.
Ecological Intelligence
by Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.

Ecological Intelligence recasts the uproar over global warming and the assault of man-made toxins into our bodies in terms of the collective self-deception which both created this crisis and holds a key to its solution. Ecological Intelligence argue...

Narrator: Prof. Daniel Goleman, Ph.D.
Published: 04/14/2009
{"id":"497918","ean":"9781469059273","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Commit to Win: How to Harness the Four Elements of Commitment to Reach Your Goals","subtitle":"How to Harness the Four Elements of Commitment to Reach Your Goals","author":"Heidi Reeder","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Heidi Reeder","ubr_id":"497918","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Heidi Reeder","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}