Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare, Darren Shan
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare

Author: Darren Shan

Narrator: Ralph Lister

Unabridged: 5 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 09/01/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Horror & Ghost Stories

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

In the tradition of Ray Bradburys Something Wicked This Way Comes, and Stephen Kings Salems Lot, New York Times bestseller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series. Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half human / half animals who interact terrifyingly with the audience. In the midst of the excitement, true terror raises its head when Steve recognizes that one of the performersMr. Crepsleyis a vampire! Steve confronts the vampire after the show finishesbut his motives are surprising! In the shadows of a crumbling theater, a horrified Darren eavesdrops on his friend and the vampire, and is witness to a monstrous, disturbing plea. As if by destiny, Darren is pulled to Mr. Crepsley and what follows is his horrifying descent into the dark and bloody world of vampires. This is Darrens story.

Recommended

Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy, R.L. Stine
Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Livi...
by R.L. Stine

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Carol Schneider
Published: 04/01/2015

Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy, R.L. Stine
Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of ...
by R.L. Stine

List: $6.99

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.49

Narrator: Alissa Hunnicutt
Published: 08/01/2008

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones, Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The ...
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/01/2017

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes, Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The ...
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 10/01/2016

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, Paige McKenzie
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl
by Paige McKenzie

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Paige McKenzie
Published: 03/24/2015

City of Ghosts, Victoria Schwab
City of Ghosts
by Victoria Schwab

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Reba Buhr
Published: 08/28/2018

Goosebumps SlappyWorld #6: The Ghost of Slappy, R.L. Stine
Goosebumps SlappyWorld #6: The Ghost ...
by R.L. Stine

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Joe Fria; Austin Rising
Published: 09/25/2018

Hello Neighbor: Missing Pieces, Carly Anne West
Hello Neighbor: Missing Pieces
by Carly Anne West

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Oliver Wyman
Published: 09/11/2018

Coraline, Neil Gaiman
Coraline
by Neil Gaiman

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 11/11/2003
{"id":"243783","ean":"9781482943849","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare","subtitle":"A Living Nightmare","author":"Darren Shan","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Ralph Lister","ubr_id":"243783","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ralph Lister","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}