Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare A Living Nightmare, Darren Shan
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare

Author: Darren Shan

Narrator: Ralph Lister

Unabridged: 5 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 09/01/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Horror & Ghost Stories

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

In the tradition of Ray Bradburys Something Wicked This Way Comes, and Stephen Kings Salems Lot, New York Times bestseller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series. Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half human / half animals who interact terrifyingly with the audience. In the midst of the excitement, true terror raises its head when Steve recognizes that one of the performersMr. Crepsleyis a vampire! Steve confronts the vampire after the show finishesbut his motives are surprising! In the shadows of a crumbling theater, a horrified Darren eavesdrops on his friend and the vampire, and is witness to a monstrous, disturbing plea. As if by destiny, Darren is pulled to Mr. Crepsley and what follows is his horrifying descent into the dark and bloody world of vampires. This is Darrens story.

Recommended

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones, Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

From the creator of the bestselling horror video game series Five Nights at Freddy's comes the sequel to The Silver Eyes. The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes. It's been a year since the horrif...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/01/2017

Unwind, Neal Shusterman
Unwind
by Neal Shusterman

The Second Civil War was fought over reproductive rights. The chilling resolution: Life is inviolable from the moment of conception until age thirteen. Between the ages of thirteen and eighteen, however, parents can have their child “unwound,&...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 11/01/2009

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, Paige McKenzie
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl
by Paige McKenzie

Shortly after her sixteenth birthday, Sunshine Griffith and her mother Kat move from sunny Austin, Texas, to the rain-drenched town of Ridgemont, Washington. Though Sunshine is adopted, she and her mother have always been close, sharing a special bo...

Narrator: Paige McKenzie
Published: 03/24/2015

Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy, R.L. Stine
Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Something scary is happening in GOOSEBUMPS HORRORLAND, the all-new, all-terrifying series by R. L. Stine. Just how scary? You'll never know unless you crack open this classic prequel! Discover the fan-favorite thriller and chiller that first introdu...

Narrator: Carol Schneider
Published: 04/01/2015

Hollow City The Second Novel of Miss Peregrines Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
Hollow City
by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise bestseller of 2011-an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. Publishers Weekly called it "an enjoyable, eccentric read, distingu...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 01/14/2014

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes, Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

Based on the bestselling horror video game series, Five Nights at Freddy's. It's been exactly ten years since the murders at Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, and Charlotte (Charlie for short) has spent those ten years trying to forget. Her father was the ow...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 10/01/2016

Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy, R.L. Stine
Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Britney Crosby thinks her cousin Ethan is pretty weird?and she happens to be right. Ethan won't stop tormenting Britney with an old ventriloquist's dummy. And the puppet has plans for Britney, too! Next, someone will be offered a vacation at a pop...

Narrator: Alissa Hunnicutt
Published: 08/01/2008

Coraline, Neil Gaiman
Coraline
by Neil Gaiman

In Coraline's family's new flat there's a locked door. On the other side is a brick wall—until Coraline unlocks the door . . . and finds a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.Only different.The food is better there. Boo...

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 11/11/2003

Library of Souls The Third Novel of Miss Peregrines Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
Library of Souls
by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise bestseller of 2011an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. This third novel in the series picks up where the action of Hollow Ci...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 09/22/2015
{"id":"243783","ean":"9781482943849","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Cirque du Freak: A Living Nightmare","subtitle":"A Living Nightmare","author":"Darren Shan","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Ralph Lister","ubr_id":"243783","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ralph Lister","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}