Checkmate, Dorothy Dunnett
List: $30.00 | Sale: $21.60
Club: $15.00

Book Six in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles

Narrator: David Monteath

Unabridged: 28 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 05/14/2019


For the first time Dunnett's Lymond Chronicles are available in the United States in quality paperback editions.

Sixth in the legendary Lymond Chronicles, Checkmate takes place in 1557, where Francis Crawford of Lymond is once again in France, leading an army against England. But even as the Scots adventurer succeeds brilliantly on the battlefield, his haunted past becomes a subject of intense interest to forces on both sides.