Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War, Margaret Stohl
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War

Author: Margaret Stohl

Narrator: Johnny Heller

Unabridged: 5 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/04/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Humorous Stories

Ages: 12 - 12

Synopsis

#1 New York Times bestselling author Margaret Stohl and Lewis Peterson’s hilarious middle grade debut has it all: robot overlords, secret feline agents, and earthling humans who are in for a real catastrophe.With examples of why coding is fun and other STEM applications cleverly woven into this fun and thoughtful story about looking beyond binary terms, this is the perfect novel for fans of House of Robots and The Tapper Twins.    The Robot Federation and the Feline Empire have been at war for eons. And now that fight is coming to a tiny primitive planetoid…Earth. The mission for both cats and robots: retrieve the Singularity Chip. With it, cats can live past their nine lives, and robots are granted eternal battery life.Meanwhile, twin siblings Max and Min Wengrod are as different as can be. Min always gets good grades, and she loves to read and build robots. Max hates school, and prefers to play games and spend time online with friends.When Max rescues two kittens and is determined to keep them, Min is horrified that these furballs could ruin her chances at the Battle of the Bots competition. But with hidden forces at play in their own house, and the larger war between cats and robots  fast approaching, will the twins be able to put aside their differences before they get caught in the crossfire?

Recommended

The Long Haul, Jeff Kinney
The Long Haul
by Jeff Kinney

Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. A family road trip is supposed to be a lot of fun . . . unless, of course, youre the Heffleys....

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/04/2014

Dork Diaries 11, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 11
by Rachel Renee Russell

It’s a frenemy showdown in the eleventh installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!Nikki Maxwell has the worst luck. Of all the schools she could have been assigned to for the student exchange week program...

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 11/15/2016

Cabin Fever, Jeff Kinney
Cabin Fever
by Jeff Kinney

With millions of copies in print and two feature films to its credit, Jeff Kinney’s Wimpy Kid series, featuring the trials and tribulations of middle-schooler and middle child Greg Heffley, has become an unrivaled literary phenomenon. A sure...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/10/2011

Dork Diaries 12, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 12
by Rachel Renee Russell

Nikki Maxwell’s adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’...

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 10/17/2017

Hoot, Carl Hiaasen
Hoot
by Carl Hiaasen

This Newbery Honor-winning, hilarious Floridian adventure involves new kids, bullies, alligators, eco-warriors, pancakes, pint-sized owls, and more. A New York Times bestseller!Everybody loves Mother Paula’s pancakes. Everybody, that is, excep...

Narrator: Chad Lowe
Published: 09/10/2002

Hard Luck, Jeff Kinney
Hard Luck
by Jeff Kinney

Greg Heffley and his family and friends are back in "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" Book 8, the latest installment in the #1 bestselling series by Jeff Kinney and one of the most anticipated books of 2013. A global phenomenon, the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series...

Narrator: Ramon DeOcampo
Published: 11/11/2013

Diary of a Wimpy Kid  The Meltdown, Jeff Kinney
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney

When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 10/30/2018

Ungifted, Gordon Korman
Ungifted
by Gordon Korman

Teens and pre-teens flock to any new offering from New York Times best-selling author Gordon Korman. Told through multiple viewpoints, Ungifted follows Donovan Curtis and his year at a magnet school for gifted and talented kids. Thanks to an adminis...

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Published: 10/22/2012

Frindle, Andrew Clements
Frindle
by Andrew Clements

Is Nick Allen a troublemaker? He really just likes to liven things up at school -- and he's always had plenty of great ideas. When Nick learns some interesting information about how words are created, suddenly he's got the inspiration for his be...

Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Published: 06/23/2009
{"id":"2391170","ean":"9780062887498","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War","subtitle":"","author":"Margaret Stohl","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Johnny Heller","ubr_id":"2391170","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Johnny Heller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}