Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War, Margaret Stohl
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War

Author: Margaret Stohl

Narrator: Johnny Heller

Unabridged: 5 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/04/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Humorous Stories

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

#1 New York Times bestselling author Margaret Stohl and Lewis Peterson’s hilarious middle grade debut has it all: robot overlords, secret feline agents, and earthling humans who are in for a real catastrophe.With examples of why coding is fun and other STEM applications cleverly woven into this fun and thoughtful story about looking beyond binary terms, this is the perfect novel for fans of House of Robots and The Tapper Twins.    The Robot Federation and the Feline Empire have been at war for eons. And now that fight is coming to a tiny primitive planetoid…Earth. The mission for both cats and robots: retrieve the Singularity Chip. With it, cats can live past their nine lives, and robots are granted eternal battery life.Meanwhile, twin siblings Max and Min Wengrod are as different as can be. Min always gets good grades, and she loves to read and build robots. Max hates school, and prefers to play games and spend time online with friends.When Max rescues two kittens and is determined to keep them, Min is horrified that these furballs could ruin her chances at the Battle of the Bots competition. But with hidden forces at play in their own house, and the larger war between cats and robots  fast approaching, will the twins be able to put aside their differences before they get caught in the crossfire?

Recommended

Diary of a Wimpy Kid  The Meltdown, Jeff Kinney
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 10/30/2018

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway, Jeff Kinney
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
by Jeff Kinney

List: $8.99

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/07/2017

Hoot, Carl Hiaasen
Hoot
by Carl Hiaasen

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: Chad Lowe
Published: 09/10/2002

Ungifted, Gordon Korman
Ungifted
by Gordon Korman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Published: 10/22/2012

Dork Diaries 11, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 11
by Rachel Renee Russell

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 11/15/2016

Frindle, Andrew Clements
Frindle
by Andrew Clements

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Published: 06/23/2009

Scat, Carl Hiaasen
Scat
by Carl Hiaasen

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Edward Asner
Published: 01/27/2009

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules, Jeff Kinney
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules
by Jeff Kinney

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 02/13/2009

Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Jeff Kinney
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney

List: $10.99

Sale: $7.70

Club: $5.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 03/03/2008
{"id":"2391170","ean":"9780062887498","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War","subtitle":"","author":"Margaret Stohl","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Johnny Heller","ubr_id":"2391170","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Johnny Heller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}