Campfire, Shawn Sarles
  • List: $19.98  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Campfire

Author: Shawn Sarles

Narrator: James Patterson, Charlotte Blacklock

Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 07/17/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Horror

Ages: 15 - 22

Synopsis

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire... they just might come true. Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this chilling horror debut.While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims' foreheads.The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods--with no way out--being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night--and Maddie's about to find out just how they end...

Recommended

Asylum, Madeleine Roux
Asylum
by Madeleine Roux

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."Featuring found photographs from rea...

Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Published: 08/20/2013

Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation, L. J. Smith
Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation
by L. J. Smith

The Circle's power has lured her home. . . .Forced to move from sunny California to gloomy New England, Cassie longs for her old life. Even so, she feels a strange kinship to a terrifying group of teens who seem to rule her school. Initiated into t...

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 09/27/2011

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
by Ransom Riggs

A mysterious island.An abandoned orphanage.A strange collection of very curious photographs.It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that makes for a thrilling listening experience. A...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 06/07/2011

Hunting Prince Dracula, Kerri Maniscalco
Hunting Prince Dracula
by Kerri Maniscalco

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has t...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/19/2017

The Awakening, Kelley Armstrong
The Awakening
by Kelley Armstrong

If you had met me a few weeks ago, you probably would have described me as an average teenage girl—someone normal. Now my life has changed forever and I'm as far away from normal as it gets. A living science experiment—not only can I se...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 04/28/2009

Escaping From Houdini, Kerri Maniscalco
Escaping From Houdini
by Kerri Maniscalco

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues in this third bloody installment! A luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of madness and horror when passengers are m...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/18/2018

Killing Mr. Griffin, Lois Duncan
Killing Mr. Griffin
by Lois Duncan

They only meant to scare him.Mr. Griffin is the strictest teacher at Del Norte High, with a penchant for endless projects and humiliating his students. Even straight-A student Susan can't believe how mean he is to the charismatic Mark Kinney. So whe...

Narrator: Dennis Holland
Published: 10/05/2010

The Summoning, Kelley Armstrong
The Summoning
by Kelley Armstrong

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again. All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don't even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost—and th...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 08/05/2008

Secret Circle Vol II: The Captive, L. J. Smith
Secret Circle Vol II: The Captive
by L. J. Smith

The circle's power has lured her homeForced to move from sunny California to gloomy New England, Cassie longs for her old life. Even so, she feels a strange kinship to a terrifying group of teens who seem to rule her school. Initiated into the cove...

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 09/27/2011
{"id":"2202270","ean":"9781478995661","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Campfire","subtitle":"","author":"Shawn Sarles","rating_average":"0","narrator":"James Patterson","ubr_id":"2202270","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Patterson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}