Burnt Offerings, Laurell K. Hamilton
8 Rating(s)
List: $27.50 | Sale: $19.80
Club: $13.75

Burnt Offerings

Narrator: Kimberly Alexis

Unabridged: 13 hr 1 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 01/07/2010


Anita Blake is a vampire hunter. But when someone else sets his sights on her prey, she must save them both from the inferno.

Author Bio

Laurell Kaye Hamilton was born Laurell Kaye Klein in Heber Springs, Arkansas but grew up in Sims, Indiana with her grandmother Laura Gentry. Her education includes degrees in English and biology from Marion College (now called Indiana Wesleyan University). She is an American fantasy and romance writer that is best known as the author of two series of stories.

Her New York Times-bestselling Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series centers on Anita Blake, a professional zombie raiser, vampire executioner and supernatural consultant for the police, which includes novels, short story collections, and comic books. Six million copies of Anita Blake novels are in print. Her Merry Gentry series centers on Meredith Gentry, Princess of the Unseelie court of Faerie, a private detective facing repeated assassination attempts.

Hamilton is involved with a number of animal charities, particularly supporting dog rescue efforts and wolf preservation. She currently lives in St. Louis County, Missouri, with her daughter Trinity, and husband Jonathon Green whom she married in 2001.


AudiobooksNow review by merri on 2007-06-13 23:42:18

an anita blake novel. since ive been reading them out of order, it was good to get more back story (well, back for me) on the whole warewolf part. very good book.

AudiobooksNow review by Tracy on 2008-02-19 11:32:39

This is probably the last book of this series I would read. I have read them all and they were disappointments for me. In this one, Anita is still a character you like. In later novels in this series, she just seems like a conceited ****, as in having sex just to have it, with no benefit to the plotlines, such as they are in later books.