Beneath a Scarlet Sky, Mark Sullivan
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

Author: Mark Sullivan

Narrator: Will Damron

Unabridged: 17 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 05/01/2017

Genre: Fiction - Biographical

Synopsis

Soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours. Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Recommended

Marlene, C. W. Gortner
Marlene
by C. W. Gortner

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Published: 05/24/2016

The Autobiography of Henry VIII, Margaret George
The Autobiography of Henry VIII
by Margaret George

List: $32.50

Sale: $22.75

Club: $16.25

Narrator: David Case
Published: 09/05/2006

Loving Frank, Nancy Horan
Loving Frank
by Nancy Horan

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Joyce Bean
Published: 08/07/2007

Hippie, Paulo Coelho
Hippie
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Eric M. B. Becker
Published: 09/25/2018

Memoirs and Misinformation A novel, Jim Carrey
Memoirs and Misinformation
by Jim Carrey

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Jeff Daniels
Published: 07/07/2020

I Was Amelia Earhart, Jane Mendelsohn
I Was Amelia Earhart
by Jane Mendelsohn

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Blair Brown
Published: 11/03/2015

The Agony and the Ecstasy A Biographical Novel of Michelangelo, Irving Stone
The Agony and the Ecstasy
by Irving Stone

List: $35.00

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.50

Narrator: Arthur Morey
Published: 03/06/2012

The Age of Light A Novel, Whitney Scharer
The Age of Light
by Whitney Scharer

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 02/05/2019

The First Mrs. Rothschild, Sara Aharoni
The First Mrs. Rothschild
by Sara Aharoni

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Yardenne Greenspan
Published: 07/09/2019
{"id":"1607790","ean":"9781536623154","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Beneath a Scarlet Sky","subtitle":"","author":"Mark Sullivan","rating_average":"4.46","narrator":"Will Damron","ubr_id":"1607790","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Will Damron","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 15 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}