Beneath a Scarlet Sky, Mark Sullivan
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

Author: Mark Sullivan

Narrator: Will Damron

Unabridged: 17 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 05/01/2017

Genre: Fiction - Biographical

Synopsis

Soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours. Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Recommended

Victory at Yorktown, Newt Gingrich
Victory at Yorktown
by Newt Gingrich

New York Times bestselling authors Newt Gingrich's and William R. Forstchen's George Washington series continues-a novel about faith, leadership, and the triumph of the American causeIt is 1781, and Washington and his army have spent three years in ...

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 11/13/2012

Freud's Mistress, Karen Mack
Freud's Mistress
by Karen Mack

A page-turning novel inspired by the true-life love affair between Sigmund Freud and his sister-in-law It is fin de siècle Vienna and Minna Bernays, an overeducated lady's companion with a sharp, wry wit, is abruptly fired, yet again, from he...

Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Published: 07/09/2013

The Castle in the Forest, Norman Mailer
The Castle in the Forest
by Norman Mailer

A MAJOR NEW NOVEL FROM ONE OF AMERICA'S GREATEST MEN OF LETTERS No career in modern American letters is at once so brilliant, varied, and controversial as that of Norman Mailer. In a span of more than six decades, Mailer has searched into subjects...

Narrator: Harris Yulin
Published: 01/23/2007

Lust for Life, Irving Stone
Lust for Life
by Irving Stone

LUST FOR LIFE is a fictionalized biography of the Dutch painter, Vincent Van Gogh and is based primarily on Van Gogh's three volumes of letters to his brother, Theo. Van Gogh was a violent, clumsy and passionate man who was driven to the extremity o...

Narrator: Steve West
Published: 03/06/2012

The Autobiography of Henry VIII, Margaret George
The Autobiography of Henry VIII
by Margaret George

An extraordinary novel that brings into vivid focus the larger-than-life King Henry VIII, monarch of prodigious appetites for wine, women, and song. This is a readable, entertaining, tour de force that captures the essence of the Sixteenth Century, ...

Narrator: David Case
Published: 09/05/2006

Loving Frank, Nancy Horan
Loving Frank
by Nancy Horan

I have been standing on the side of life, watching it float by. I want to swim in the river. I want to feel the current.So writes Mamah Borthwick Cheney in her diary as she struggles to justify her clandestine love affair with Frank Lloyd Wright. Fo...

Narrator: Joyce Bean
Published: 08/07/2007

Hippie, Paulo Coelho
Hippie
by Paulo Coelho

If you want to learn about yourself, start by exploring the world around you.   Drawing on the rich experience of his own life, best-selling author Paulo Coelho takes us back in time to relive the dreams of a generation that longed for peace an...

Narrator: Eric M. B. Becker
Published: 09/25/2018

The Agony and the Ecstasy A Biographical Novel of Michelangelo, Irving Stone
The Agony and the Ecstasy
by Irving Stone

This is Irving Stone's powerful and passionate biographical novel of Michelangelo. His time: the turbulent Renaissance, the years of poisoning princes, warring popes, the all-powerful Medici family, the fanatic monk Savonarola. His loves: the frail ...

Narrator: Arthur Morey
Published: 03/06/2012

The Castle in the Forest, Norman Mailer
The Castle in the Forest
by Norman Mailer

A MAJOR NEW NOVEL FROM ONE OF AMERICA'S GREATEST MEN OF LETTERS No career in modern American letters is at once so brilliant, varied, and controversial as that of Norman Mailer. In a span of more than six decades, Mailer has searched into subjects...

Narrator: Harris Yulin
Published: 01/23/2007
{"id":"1607790","ean":"9781536623154","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Beneath a Scarlet Sky","subtitle":"","author":"Mark Sullivan","rating_average":"4.47","narrator":"Will Damron","ubr_id":"1607790","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Will Damron","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 15 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}