Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Author: Kathryn Schulz

Narrator: Mia Barron

Unabridged: 14 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/08/2010

Genre: Psychology

Synopsis

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New PlanetIn the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Recommended

Quiet The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking, Susan Cain
Quiet
by Susan Cain

At least one-third of the people we know are introverts. They are the ones who prefer listening to speaking, reading to partying; who innovate and create but dislike self-promotion; who favor working on their own over brainstorming in teams. Althoug...

Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Published: 01/24/2012

The Art of Seduction (Unabridged) An Indispensible Primer on the Ultimate Form of Power, Robert Greene
The Art of Seduction (Unabridged)
by Robert Greene

The Art of Seduction is an indispensable primer of persuasion that reveals one of history's greatest weapons and the ultimate form of power.

Narrator: Joseph Powers
Published: 02/01/2015

David and Goliath Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants, Malcolm Gladwell
David and Goliath
by Malcolm Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell, the #1 bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, Outliers, and What the Dog Saw, offers his most provocative---and dazzling---book yet.Three thousand years ago on a battlefield in ancient Palestine, a shepherd boy felled a m...

Narrator: Malcolm Gladwell
Published: 10/01/2013

12 Rules for Life An Antidote to Chaos, Jordan B. Peterson
12 Rules for Life
by Jordan B. Peterson

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERWhat does everyone in the modern world need to know? Renowned psychologist Jordan B. Peterson's answer to this most difficult of questions uniquely combines the hard-won truths of ancient tradit...

Narrator: Norman Doidge, M.D.
Published: 01/23/2018

Why Buddhism is True The Science and Philosophy of Enlightenment, Robert Wright
Why Buddhism is True
by Robert Wright

From one of America’s greatest minds, a journey through psychology, philosophy, and lots of meditation to show how Buddhism holds the key to moral clarity and enduring happiness.Robert Wright famously explained in The Moral Animal how evolutio...

Narrator: Fred Sanders
Published: 08/08/2017

Thinking, Fast and Slow, Daniel Kahneman
Thinking, Fast and Slow
by Daniel Kahneman

The guru to the gurus at last shares his knowledge with the rest of us. Nobel laureate Daniel Kahneman's seminal studies in behavioral psychology, behavioral economics, and happiness studies have influenced numerous other authors, including Steven P...

Narrator: Patrick Egan
Published: 10/25/2011

The Tipping Point How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference, Malcolm Gladwell
The Tipping Point
by Malcolm Gladwell

This celebrated New York Times bestseller -- now poised to reach an even wider audience in paperback -- is a book that is changing the way Americans think about selling products and disseminating ideas.

Narrator: Malcolm Gladwell
Published: 04/03/2007

The Body Keeps the Score Brain, Mind, and Body in the Healing of Trauma, Bessel van der Kolk
The Body Keeps the Score
by Bessel van der Kolk

A pioneering researcher and one of the world's foremost experts on traumatic stress offers a bold new paradigm for healing Trauma is a fact of life. Veterans and their families deal with the painful aftermath of combat; one in five Americans has b...

Narrator: Sean Pratt
Published: 10/01/2014

The Tipping Point How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference, Malcolm Gladwell
The Tipping Point
by Malcolm Gladwell

This celebrated New York Times bestseller -- now poised to reach an even wider audience in paperback -- is a book that is changing the way Americans think about selling products and disseminating ideas.

Narrator: Malcolm Gladwell
Published: 04/01/2006
{"id":"172590","ean":"9780062012401","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error","subtitle":"Adventures in the Margin of Error","author":"Kathryn Schulz","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Mia Barron","ubr_id":"172590","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Mia Barron","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 18 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}