Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error, Kathryn Schulz
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Author: Kathryn Schulz

Narrator: Mia Barron

Unabridged: 14 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/08/2010

Genre: Psychology

Synopsis

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New PlanetIn the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Recommended

Choice Theory A New Psychology of Personal Freedom, William Glasser, M.D.
Choice Theory
by William Glasser, M.D.

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: John Meagher
Published: 02/18/2014

Stop Walking on Eggshells Taking Your Life Back When Someone You Care about Has Borderline Personality Disorder, Randi Kreger
Stop Walking on Eggshells
by Randi Kreger

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 09/05/2011

On Combat The Psychology and Physiology of Deadly Conflict in War and in Peace, Dave Grossman
On Combat
by Dave Grossman

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Dave Grossman
Published: 08/06/2013

The Art of Seduction (Unabridged) An Indispensible Primer on the Ultimate Form of Power, Robert Greene
The Art of Seduction (Unabridged)
by Robert Greene

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Joseph Powers
Published: 02/01/2015

Running On Empty Overcome Your Childhood Emotional Neglect, PsyD Musello
Running On Empty
by PsyD Musello

List: $13.99

Sale: $9.80

Club: $6.99

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 06/25/2015

The Teenage Brain A Neuroscientist's Survival Guide to Raising Adolescents and Young Adults, Frances E. Jensen
The Teenage Brain
by Frances E. Jensen

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Frances E. Jensen
Published: 02/03/2015

Thinking The New Science of Decision-Making, Problem-Solving, and Prediction, John Brockman
Thinking
by John Brockman

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Tom Perkins
Published: 04/14/2015

Without Conscience The Disturbing World of the Psychopaths Among Us, Ph.D. Hare
Without Conscience
by Ph.D. Hare

List: $40.95

Sale: $28.67

Club: $20.47

Narrator: Paul Boehmer
Published: 08/22/2011

Brain Lock, Twentieth Anniversary Edition Free Yourself from Obsessive-Compulsive Behavior, Jeffrey M. Schwartz
Brain Lock, Twentieth Anniversary Edi...
by Jeffrey M. Schwartz

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Jeffrey M. Schwartz
Published: 12/06/2016
{"id":"172590","ean":"9780062012401","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error","subtitle":"Adventures in the Margin of Error","author":"Kathryn Schulz","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Mia Barron","ubr_id":"172590","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Mia Barron","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 18 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}