Beast, Brie  Spangler
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Beast

Author: Brie Spangler

Narrator: Andrew Eiden

Unabridged: 8 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 10/11/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Lgbt

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesnt look like your average fifteen-year-old, so naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken legand a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers. Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapyuntil he meets Jamie. Shes funny, smart, and so stunning, even his womanizing best friend, JP, would be jealous. Shes also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality. As Jamies humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan, they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesnt know about Jamie, something she shared with the group the day he wasnt listening. Something that shouldnt change a thing. She is who shes always beenan amazing photographer and devoted friend, who also happens to be transgender. But will Dylan see it that way?

Recommended

Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens, Tanya Boteju
Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens
by Tanya Boteju

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 05/07/2019

Darius the Great Deserves Better, Adib Khorram
Darius the Great Deserves Better
by Adib Khorram

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Levi Harris
Published: 08/25/2020

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, Becky Albertalli
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 04/07/2015

The Upside of Unrequited, Becky Albertalli
The Upside of Unrequited
by Becky Albertalli

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 04/11/2017

Girl Mans Up, M-E Girard
Girl Mans Up
by M-E Girard

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 09/06/2016

Cemetery Boys, Aiden Thomas
Cemetery Boys
by Aiden Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Avi Roque
Published: 09/01/2020

If I Was Your Girl, Meredith Russo
If I Was Your Girl
by Meredith Russo

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Samia Mounts
Published: 05/03/2016

Leah on the Offbeat, Becky Albertalli
Leah on the Offbeat
by Becky Albertalli

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Shannon Purser
Published: 04/24/2018

Openly Straight, Bill Konigsberg
Openly Straight
by Bill Konigsberg

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Pete Cross
Published: 03/07/2017
{"id":"1472047","ean":"9781504746151","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Beast","subtitle":"","author":"Brie Spangler","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Andrew Eiden","ubr_id":"1472047","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Andrew Eiden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}