Beast, Brie  Spangler
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Beast

Author: Brie Spangler

Narrator: Andrew Eiden

Unabridged: 8 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 10/11/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Lgbt

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesnt look like your average fifteen-year-old, so naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken legand a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers. Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapyuntil he meets Jamie. Shes funny, smart, and so stunning, even his womanizing best friend, JP, would be jealous. Shes also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality. As Jamies humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan, they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesnt know about Jamie, something she shared with the group the day he wasnt listening. Something that shouldnt change a thing. She is who shes always beenan amazing photographer and devoted friend, who also happens to be transgender. But will Dylan see it that way?

{"id":"1472047","ean":"9781504746151","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Beast","subtitle":"","author":"Brie Spangler","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Andrew Eiden","ubr_id":"1472047","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Andrew Eiden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 28 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}