Awakened, James S. Murray
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Awakened

Author: James S. Murray

Series: Awakened #1

Narrator: James S. Murray

Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/26/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Supernatural

Synopsis

The star of truTV’s hit show Impractical Jokers—alongside veteran sci-fi and horror writer Darren Wearmouth—delivers a chilling and wickedly fun supernatural novel in the vein of The Strain, in which a beautiful new subway line in New York City unearths an ancient dark horror that threatens the city’s utter destruction and the balance of civilization itself.After years of waiting, New York's newest subway line is finally ready, an express train that connects the city with the burgeoning communities across the Hudson River. The shining jewel of this state-of-the-art line is a breathtaking visitors’ pavilion beneath the river.  Major dignitaries, including New York City’s Mayor and the President of the United States, are in attendance for the inaugural run, as the first train slowly pulls in.Under the station’s bright ceiling lights, the shiny silver cars gleam. But as the train comes closer into view, a far different scene becomes visible.All the train’s cars are empty. All the cars’ interiors are drenched in blood.As chaos descends, all those in the pavilion scramble to get out. But the horror is only beginning. High levels of deadly methane fill the tunnels. The structure begins to flood. For those who don’t drown, choke or spark an explosion, another terrifying danger awaits—the thing that killed all those people on the train. It’s out there…and it’s coming.There's something living beneath New York City, and it's not happy we've woken it up.

Recommended

Dying Breath Krewe of Hunters, #21, Heather Graham
Dying Breath
by Heather Graham

Buried alive… As a teenager, Vickie Preston survived an attack by a serial killer. That was the first time she saw a ghost. Now the city of Boston is being terrorized—someone is kidnapping women and burying them alive, but cruelly lea...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 05/30/2017

Zoo II: A BookShot A Zoo Story, James Patterson
Zoo II: A BookShot
by James Patterson

Will the last humans on Earth please turn out the lights?James Patterson's ZOO was just the beginning. The planet is still under violent siege by ferocious animals. Humans are their desperate prey. Except some humans are evolving, mutating into a s...

Narrator: Jay Snyder
Published: 06/07/2016

Dark Rites A Paranormal Romance Novel (Krewe of Hunters, #22), Heather Graham
Dark Rites
by Heather Graham

"Graham is the queen of romantic suspense." —RT Book ReviewsThe witches, they are real… A series of bizarre assaults is mystifying Boston police: an unknown attacker is viciously beating random strangers and leaving a not...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 07/25/2017

Little Darlings A Novel, Melanie Golding
Little Darlings
by Melanie Golding

'Mother knows best' takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're...

Narrator: Melanie Golding
Published: 04/30/2019

Extraction, Douglas Preston
Extraction
by Douglas Preston

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Preston & Child, an all-new short story featuring Agent Pendergast, available only as an ebook and audio download. In New Orleans' French Quarter, the Tooth Fairy isn't a benevolent sprite who slips money...

Narrator: Rene Auberjonois
Published: 10/16/2012

Bone White, Ronald Malfi
Bone White
by Ronald Malfi

Paul Gallo saw the report on the news: a mass murderer leading police to his victims' graves, in remote Dread's Hand, Alaska.

Narrator: Charles Constant
Published: 07/25/2017

Wicked Deeds (Krewe of Hunters, #23), Heather Graham
Wicked Deeds
by Heather Graham

Nevermore… Eager to start their life together, historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce take a detour en route to their new home in Virginia and stop for a visit in Baltimore. But their romantic weekend is interrupted when ...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 09/19/2017

The Strain, Guillermo Del Toro
The Strain
by Guillermo Del Toro

“A high-tech vampire epic....Terrifying.”—San Francisco Chronicle“Part The Andromeda Strain, part Night of the Living Dead.”—Salon.com“Chuck Hogan is known for his taut thrillers, Guillermo del Toro for his...

Narrator: Ron Perlman
Published: 06/02/2009

Lisey's Story, Stephen King
Lisey's Story
by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The “haunting…tender, intimate book that makes an epic interior journey” (The New York Times), Lisey’s Story is a literary masterpiece—an extraordinarily moving and haunt...

Narrator: Mare Winningham
Published: 10/24/2006
{"id":"2201881","ean":"9780062800381","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Awakened","subtitle":"","author":"James S. Murray","rating_average":"4","narrator":"James S. Murray","series_id":"8396","ubr_id":"2201881","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James S. Murray","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}