American Ace, Marilyn Nelson
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

American Ace

Author: Marilyn Nelson

Narrator: Marilyn Nelson

Unabridged: 1 hr 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 01/12/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity
 
Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter’s confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father.
 
But the only clues to this birth father’s identity are a class ring and a pair of pilot’s wings. And so Connor takes it upon himself to investigate—a pursuit that becomes even more pressing when Dad is hospitalized after a stroke. What Connor discovers will lead him and his father to a new, richer understanding of race, identity, and each other.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

47, Walter Mosley
47
by Walter Mosley

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Ossie Davis
Published: 04/12/2005

When I Was the Greatest, Jason Reynolds
When I Was the Greatest
by Jason Reynolds

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: JB Adkins
Published: 04/08/2014

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

Dear Martin, Nic Stone
Dear Martin
by Nic Stone

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Dion Graham
Published: 10/17/2017

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

The Hate U Give, Angie Thomas
The Hate U Give
by Angie Thomas

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/28/2017

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Twilight, Stephenie Meyer
Twilight
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Ilyana Kadushin
Published: 09/27/2005
{"id":"1188439","ean":"9780147525765","abr":"Unabridged","title":"American Ace","subtitle":"","author":"Marilyn Nelson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Marilyn Nelson","ubr_id":"1188439","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Marilyn Nelson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}