Across the Great Divide, Michael L. Ross
List: $6.95 | Sale: $4.87
Club: $3.47

Across the Great Divide
Book 2 The Search

Narrator: Joshua Young

Unabridged: 7 hr 36 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 01/11/2021

Includes: Bonus Material Bonus Material Included


Where do you go when home is no longer an option? The guns of the Civil War have ceased firing, and the shots are but an echo... yet the war rages on deep inside Will Crump’s soul. His soldier’s heart is searching for peace, and in that quest Will joins the westward movement, setting his path on a collision course with adventure, loss and love.  The Westward Expansion floods the sacred, untouched lands with immigrants bringing conflict to the Shoshone, Sioux, Cheyenne, and Arapaho. Amidst the chaos Will finds safety in the shadow of the US Army, but the army brings battle-hardened troops into Red Cloud’s War, pulling Will into a tornado of conflict. Broken treaties and promises, leave both sides searching for answers. Will’s search leads him to a battle for survival, and there he finds a love that could change him forever.   Dove, a young Shoshone woman, is a survivor of the Bear Creek Massacre. After being kidnapped and escaping from the Cheyenne, she joins Will’s search, seeking where she belongs. Dove longs for more than the restricted role placed on women in her tribe. If she can learn to trust a white man, he just might help her find home... and hope.  Together, Will and Dove must search for understanding and reach Across the Great Divide.