A Time of Blood, John Gwynne
  • List: $26.98  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Time of Blood

Author: John Gwynne

Series: Of Blood & Bone #2

Narrator: Damian Lynch

Unabridged: 15 hr 27 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 07/30/2019

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Synopsis

"A great read that accelerates the pace and goes one up on its excellent predecessor . . . Exciting, action-packed fantasy."--Mark LawrenceThe second novel in acclaimed fantasy author John Gwynne's Of Blood and Bone trilogy, an epic series perfect for fans of Anthony Ryan, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.DEFY THE DARKNESS. DEFEND THE LIGHT.Drem and his friends are haunted by the horrors they witnessed at the battle at Starstone Lake: the screams of men being warped into beasts and the sight of a demon rising from the dead. But worse than any memory is Fritha, the demons' deadly high priestess. And she is hunting them.Concealed in Forn Forest, Riv knows her very existence as a half-breed is a threat to the Ben-Elim. She represents their most dangerous secret-and if the warrior angels find her, they won't hesitate to silence her.As the demonic forces multiply, they send a mighty host to overthrow the angel's stronghold. Like heroes of old, Drem, Riv, and the Bright Star's warriors must battle to save themselves and save their land. But can the light triumph when the dark is rising?Of Blood and BoneA Time of DreadA Time of BloodFor more from John Gwynne, check out:The Faithful and the FallenMaliceValorRuinWrath

Recommended

The Fellowship of the Ring Book One in the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Fellowship of the Ring
by J.R.R. Tolkien

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1990

The Eye of the World, Robert Jordan
The Eye of the World
by Robert Jordan

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/01/2004

A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Game of Thrones
by George R. R. Martin

List: $40.00

Sale: $28.00

Club: $20.00

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 08/14/2003

Echoes of a Fallen Kingdom, B.T. Narro
Echoes of a Fallen Kingdom
by B.T. Narro

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 06/28/2019

The Way of Kings, Brandon Sanderson
The Way of Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 08/31/2010

Fire & Blood 300 Years Before A Game of Thrones (A Targaryen History), George R. R. Martin
Fire & Blood
by George R. R. Martin

List: $32.50

Sale: $22.75

Club: $16.25

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 11/20/2018

The Great Hunt, Robert Jordan
The Great Hunt
by Robert Jordan

List: $44.99

Sale: $31.50

Club: $22.49

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 05/01/2004

Mistborn The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson
Mistborn
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $44.99

Sale: $31.50

Club: $22.49

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 12/23/2008

The Shadow Rising, Robert Jordan
The Shadow Rising
by Robert Jordan

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 11/03/2004

Of Blood & Bone Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Of Blood & Bone

A Time of Blood, John Gwynne
A Time of Dread, John Gwynne
A Time of Courage, John Gwynne

A Time of Blood
Of Blood & Bone #2

A Time of Dread
Of Blood & Bone #1

A Time of Courage
Of Blood & Bone #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3325609","ean":"9781549120091","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Time of Blood","subtitle":"","author":"John Gwynne","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Damian Lynch","series_id":"6956","ubr_id":"3325609","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.54","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Damian Lynch","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 15 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}