A Secret History of Witches, Louisa Morgan
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Secret History of Witches

Author: Louisa Morgan

Narrator: Polly Lee

Unabridged: 17 hr 33 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/05/2017

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Historical

Synopsis

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman. Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mA¨re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.

{"id":"1826644","ean":"9781478977025","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Secret History of Witches","subtitle":"","author":"Louisa Morgan","rating_average":"3.8","narrator":"Polly Lee","ubr_id":"1826644","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Polly Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 17 hr 33 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}