A Long Time Coming
  • List: $14.99  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Long Time Coming

Author: Aaron Elkins

Narrator: David Colacci

Unabridged: 7 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 08/07/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

It takes a real artist to solve a crime this big—in a brilliant, engrossing mystery by Edgar Award winner Aaron Elkins…Art curator Val Caruso is not a happy camper. His promotion has just been nixed, his divorce has become final, and he’s dug himself into a nice little rut for his fortieth birthday. The uplift? A trip to Milan to help Holocaust survivor Sol Bezzecca recover a pair of cherished sketches by Renoir. They’d once been given to Sol’s family by the then-unknown artist, looted by the Italian Fascist militia, and now after decades in hiding have turned up for auction. It’s Val’s job to get them back.Unfortunately, his Italian adventure takes a dangerous turn when he becomes trapped in an intricate web that reaches back to World War II—and is still very sticky with art thieves, forgers, and somebody who wants Val out of the picture permanently. When the lost Renoirs are stolen yet again, Val is more determined than ever to hunt them down. The reward for reuniting an old man with his rightful past? Priceless.But doing it is going to be murder.

Recommended

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Frame-Up
by Meghan Scott Molin

By day she writes comic books. By night, she lives them.MG Martin lives and breathes geek culture. She even works as a writer for the comic book company she idolized as a kid. But despite her love of hooded vigilantes, MG prefers her comics stay on ...

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 12/01/2018

Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red
by Harry Kemelman

With his Rabbi Small mysteries, acclaimed author Harry Kemelman has made the best-seller lists every day of the week! The adventures of the unassuming Rabbi are hailed by critics and fans for their wit, wisdom, and the unparalleled logic of one of t...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 05/01/1998

The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

Heads You Lose
by Lisa Lutz

New York Times-bestselling author Lisa Lutz conspires with-or should we say against?-coauthor David Hayward to write an original and hilarious tag-team crime novel. Meet Paul and Lacey Hansen: orphaned, pot-growing twentysomething siblings eking o...

Narrator: Abby Craden
Published: 04/05/2011

Cure
by Robin Cook

The New York Times-bestselling author and master of the medical thriller returns with another heart-pounding story of medical intrigue. With her young son's potentially fatal neuroblastoma in complete remission, New York City medical examiner Laur...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 08/10/2010

A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019
{"id":"2233885","ean":"9781978602687","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Long Time Coming","subtitle":"","author":"Aaron Elkins","rating_average":"2","narrator":"David Colacci","ubr_id":"2233885","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.74","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"David Colacci","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}