A Girl Called Joy, Jenny Valentine
  • List: $13.99  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Girl Called Joy

Author: Jenny Valentine

Narrator: Aysha Kala

Unabridged: 2 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 04/29/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Girls & Women

Synopsis

For readers aged 9+ comes a major new contemporary middle-grade series from award-winning author Jenny Valentine, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.After years of travelling the world with her parents and older sister, Claude (Claude rhymes with bored, which is just about right), Joy and her family move to suburbia – back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality.Joy soon finds her usual irrepressible positivity and zest for life waning, but when the powers that be threaten to pull down a mighty oak tree, Joy decides to fight back, and realizes that not all magic requires wands and spells, and perhaps the most important sort of magic is the power, resilience and courage that was there all along . . .

Recommended

13 Little Blue Envelopes, Maureen Johnson
13 Little Blue Envelopes
by Maureen Johnson

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Durante
Published: 12/21/2010

The Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever, Sara Shepard
The Lying Game #2: Never Have I Ever
by Sara Shepard

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 08/02/2011

Pinkalicious and the Little Butterfly, Victoria Kann
Pinkalicious and the Little Butterfly...
by Victoria Kann

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Clara Young
Published: 03/08/2016

Dork Diaries 2 Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 2
by Rachel Renee Russell

List: $9.95

Sale: $6.96

Club: $4.97

Narrator: Lana Quintal
Published: 09/28/2010

Dork Diaries Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries
by Rachel Renee Russell

List: $9.95

Sale: $6.96

Club: $4.97

Narrator: Lana Quintal
Published: 09/28/2010

Pinkalicious Audio Collection, Victoria Kann
Pinkalicious Audio Collection
by Victoria Kann

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Eliana Shaskan
Published: 11/15/2011

Junie B. Jones Collection: Books 9-16 Not a Crook; Party Animal; Beauty Shop Guy; Smells Something Fishy; (Almost) a Flower Girl; Mushy Gushy Valentine; Peep in Her Pocket; Captain Field Day, Barbara Park
Junie B. Jones Collection: Books 9-16...
by Barbara Park

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Lana Quintal
Published: 09/27/2005

Surviving High School, Lele Pons
Surviving High School
by Lele Pons

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Ashley Clements
Published: 04/05/2016

How to Make Friends with the Dark, Kathleen Glasgow
How to Make Friends with the Dark
by Kathleen Glasgow

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/09/2019
{"id":"4939527","ean":"9781471199899","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Girl Called Joy","subtitle":"","author":"Jenny Valentine","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Aysha Kala","ubr_id":"4939527","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Aysha Kala","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 39 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}