Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves, Brenda Peterson
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves

Author: Brenda Peterson

Narrator: Donna Postel

Unabridged: 10 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Audio

Published: 06/26/2018

Genre: Nature - Animals - Wolves

Synopsis

In the tradition of Peter Matthiessen's Wildlife in America or Aldo Leopold, Brenda Peterson tells the 300-year history of wild wolves in America. It is also our own history, seen through our relationship with wolves. The earliest Americans revered them. Settlers zealously exterminated them. Now, scientists, writers, and ordinary citizens are fighting to bring them back to the wild. Peterson, an eloquent voice in the battle for twenty years, makes the powerful case that without wolves, not only will our whole ecology unravel, but we'll lose much of our national soul.

Recommended

Animals in Translation Using the Mysteries of Autism to Decode Animal Behavior, Temple Grandin
Animals in Translation
by Temple Grandin

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Andrea Gallo
Published: 07/24/2013

The Stranger in the Woods The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit, Michael Finkel
The Stranger in the Woods
by Michael Finkel

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Published: 03/07/2017

Never Cry Wolf, Farley Mowat
Never Cry Wolf
by Farley Mowat

List: $19.00

Sale: $13.30

Club: $9.50

Narrator: Adam Sims
Published: 06/28/2010

The Soul of an Octopus A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness, Sy Montgomery
The Soul of an Octopus
by Sy Montgomery

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Sy Montgomery
Published: 05/12/2015

American Wolf A True Story of Survival and Obsession in the West, Nate Blakeslee
American Wolf
by Nate Blakeslee

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Published: 10/17/2017
{"id":"2338557","ean":"9781977381514","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves","subtitle":"The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves","author":"Brenda Peterson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Donna Postel","ubr_id":"2338557","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Donna Postel","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}