Who Was Abigail Adams?, True Kelley
  • List: $6.99  |  Sale: $4.90
    Club: $3.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Who Was Abigail Adams?

Author: True Kelley, Who HQ

Series: Who Was?

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 1 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 06/19/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Presidents & First Families (u.s.)

Synopsis

Abigail Adams was a strong woman far ahead of her time. She urged her husband, President John Adams, to "remember the ladies" and despite having no formal education herself, she later advocated for equal education in public schools for both boys and girls. She was also the first First Lady to live in the White House! This biography tells the story of Abigail Adams and her role in America's Revolutionary War period.

Recommended

Lincoln: A Photobiography, Russell Freedman
Lincoln: A Photobiography
by Russell Freedman

Abraham Lincoln stood out in a crowd as much for his wit and rollicking humor as for his height. Here is a warm, appealing biography of our Civil War president.Russell Freedman begins with a lively account of Abraham Lincoln’s boyhood, his ca...

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 10/14/2008

Death on the River of Doubt: Theodore Roosevelt's Amazon Adventure, Samantha Seiple
Death on the River of Doubt: Theodore Roosevelt's Amazon Adventure
by Samantha Seiple

The action-packed true story of President Theodore Roosevelt's dangerous adventure down one of the most treacherous rivers on Earth. Death on the River of Doubt takes readers inside the thrilling journey that unfolds as Theodore Roosevelt and his ...

Narrator: David de Vries
Published: 01/03/2017

Who Was George Washington?, Roberta Edwards
Who Was George Washington?
by Roberta Edwards

In 1789, George Washington became the first president of the United States. He has been called the father of our country for leading America through its early years. Washington also served in two major wars during his lifetime: the French and Indian...

Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Published: 06/19/2018

Thomas Jefferson: President and Philosopher, Jon Meacham
Thomas Jefferson: President and Philosopher
by Jon Meacham

In this special edition of the #1 New York Times bestselling Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham, young listeners will learn about the life and political philosophy of one of our Founding Fathers....

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 09/09/2014

Abraham Lincoln's Dueling Words, Donna Janell Bowman
Abraham Lincoln's Dueling Words
by Donna Janell Bowman

As a young lawyer, Abraham Lincoln was known for his sense of humor. But in 1842, he did something so rascally--so downright mean--he was challenged to a duel. Lincoln needed his wit and a healthy dose of humility to save his life and his career. He...

Narrator: Adam Grupper
Published: 08/10/2018

Who Is Hillary Clinton?, Heather Alexander
Who Is Hillary Clinton?
by Heather Alexander

Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!At age fourteen, Hillary Clinton thought it would be thrilling to become an astronaut, so she sent an application to NASA. The reply was a flat out rejection:...

Narrator: Nan Mcnamara
Published: 08/02/2016

I am Abraham Lincoln, Brad Meltzer
I am Abraham Lincoln
by Brad Meltzer

We can all be heroes. That’s the inspiring message of this lively biography series from New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer.   “Kids always search for heroes, so we might as well have a say in it,” Brad Meltzer real...

Narrator: Oliver Wyman
Published: 02/05/2019

Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team, Daniel O'Brien
Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team
by Daniel O'Brien

Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presid...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 06/28/2016

Looking at Lincoln, Maira Kalman
Looking at Lincoln
by Maira Kalman

Lincoln's legacy is everywhere - there he is on your penny and five-dollar bill. And we are still the United States because Lincoln helped hold them together. But who was he, really? The little girl in this video wants to find out. Among the many...

Narrator: Elizabeth Cottle
Published: 01/20/2015
{"id":"2193100","ean":"9780525625872","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Who Was Abigail Adams?","subtitle":"","author":"True Kelley","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2193100","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"6.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.54","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}