When Shadows Fall, Barbara Freethy
  • List: $13.99  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

When Shadows Fall

Author: Barbara Freethy

Series: Callaways

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky

Unabridged: 9 hr 45 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 10/02/2016

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

Olivia Bennett is a biographer, a narrator of lives far more interesting than her own. When she volunteers to write down the memories of Eleanor Callaway, an elderly woman suffering from Alzheimer's, she gets caught up in a compelling story of a great love and a terrible secret. Suddenly, she is no longer a spectator but an investigator, and in her quest for the truth, she not only finds herself at odds with Eleanor's sexy and very protective grandson Colton Callaway, but she also discovers a more personal connection to Eleanor's past. 

Colton is a firefighter, a man used to going after what he wants and getting it. He pushes the limits, takes chances, and is willing to risk everything to save a life, especially if that life belongs to his grandmother. 

As Olivia and Colton stir up the smoldering embers of the past, they soon come to realize that the greatest danger may not come from those who want to protect their secrets, but from each other. Because the one thing neither of them has ever been willing to risk is their heart. 

Don't Miss Any of the Callaway Novels by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy:

ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (#1) 

SO THIS IS LOVE (#2) 

FALLING FOR A STRANGER (#3) 

BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (#4)

ALL A HEART NEEDS (#5) 

THAT SUMMER NIGHT (#6) 

WHEN SHADOWS FALL (#7)

SOMEWHERE ONLY WE KNOW (#8)

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS!

"I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" 

— NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre 

"I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" — Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life. 

"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!" — USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway

"I loved Aiden and Sara’s story! Barbara manages to give us a good glimpse of the rest of the family too, without taking away from Aiden and Sara’s story, leaving us with a little bit of mystery to be followed up on." —Harlequin Junkie for ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

"Freethy (Silent Fall) has a gift for creating complex, appealing characters and emotionally involving, often suspenseful, sometimes magical stories." — Library Journal on Suddenly One Summer 

Recommended

Dance Away with Me A Novel, Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Dance Away with Me
by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Nicole Poole
Published: 06/09/2020

Fix Her Up A Novel, Tessa Bailey
Fix Her Up
by Tessa Bailey

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Charlotte North
Published: 06/11/2019

Stealing Home, Sherryl Woods
Stealing Home
by Sherryl Woods

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Stina Nielsen
Published: 04/27/2020

Fifty Shades of Grey, E L James
Fifty Shades of Grey
by E L James

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 04/03/2012

Grey Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian, E L James
Grey
by E L James

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Zachary Webber
Published: 06/18/2015

Shelter Mountain A Virgin River Novel, Robyn Carr
Shelter Mountain
by Robyn Carr

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 01/05/2021

The View from Alameda Island, Robyn Carr
The View from Alameda Island
by Robyn Carr

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 04/30/2019

Window on the Bay A Novel, Debbie Macomber
Window on the Bay
by Debbie Macomber

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Published: 07/16/2019

A Walk Along the Beach A Novel, Debbie Macomber
A Walk Along the Beach
by Debbie Macomber

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Sandy Rustin
Published: 07/14/2020

Callaways Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Callaways

{"id":"4003106","ean":"9781943781911","abr":"Unabridged","title":"When Shadows Fall","subtitle":"","author":"Barbara Freethy","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Eva Kaminsky","series_id":"12262","ubr_id":"4003106","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eva Kaminsky","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}