What I Thought Was True, Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

What I Thought Was True

Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick

Narrator: Erin Spencer

Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/07/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is.

Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer listen full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every listener swoon.

{"id":"858396","ean":"9781101891193","abr":"Unabridged","title":"What I Thought Was True","subtitle":"","author":"Huntley Fitzpatrick","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Erin Spencer","ubr_id":"858396","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Spencer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}