What I Thought Was True, Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

What I Thought Was True

Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick

Narrator: Erin Spencer

Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/07/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is.

Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer listen full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every listener swoon.

Recommended

Happily Ever After: Companion to the Selection Series, Kiera Cass
Happily Ever After: Companion to the ...
by Kiera Cass

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Erin Spencer
Published: 10/13/2015

The Siren, Kiera Cass
The Siren
by Kiera Cass

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 01/26/2016

Finding Audrey, Sophie Kinsella
Finding Audrey
by Sophie Kinsella

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Gemma Whelan
Published: 06/09/2015

The Glittering Court, Richelle Mead
The Glittering Court
by Richelle Mead

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Published: 04/05/2016

The Thousandth Floor, Katharine McGee
The Thousandth Floor
by Katharine McGee

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 08/30/2016

Loved, P. C. Cast; Kristin Cast
Loved
by P. C. Cast; Kristin Cast

List: $22.95

Sale: $16.07

Club: $11.47

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 07/11/2017

The Betrothed, Kiera Cass
The Betrothed
by Kiera Cass

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: TBD
Published: 05/05/2020

The Wrath and the Dawn, RenA©e Ahdieh
The Wrath and the Dawn
by RenA©e Ahdieh

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Published: 05/12/2015

The Selection, Kiera Cass
The Selection
by Kiera Cass

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Published: 04/24/2012
{"id":"858396","ean":"9781101891193","abr":"Unabridged","title":"What I Thought Was True","subtitle":"","author":"Huntley Fitzpatrick","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Erin Spencer","ubr_id":"858396","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Spencer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}