What I Like About You, Marisa Kanter
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

What I Like About You

Author: Marisa Kanter

Narrator: Dara Rosenberg

Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 04/07/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

“Heartwarming, endearing, and sure to leave you swooning, What I Like About You shines with authentic characters you will absolutely fall in love with. This story is as sweet as the cupcakes you’ll be craving by the end!” —Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can…but in the real world, its more complicated. In this debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Marisa Kanter hilariously and poignantly explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes.Is it still a love triangle if there are only two people in it? There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes about her online best friend, Nash. He’s an incredibly talented graphic novelist. He loves books almost as much as she does. And she never has to deal with the awkwardness of seeing him in real life. They can talk about anything… Except who she really is. Because online, Halle isn’t Halle—she’s Kels, the enigmatically cool creator of One True Pastry, a YA book blog that pairs epic custom cupcakes with covers and reviews. Kels has everything Halle doesn’t: friends, a growing platform, tons of confidence, and Nash. That is, until Halle arrives to spend senior year in Gramps’s small town and finds herself face-to-face with real, human, not-behind-a-screen Nash. Nash, who is somehow everywhere she goes—in her classes, at the bakery, even at synagogue. Nash who has no idea she’s actually Kels. If Halle tells him who she is, it will ruin the non-awkward magic of their digital friendship. Not telling him though, means it can never be anything more. Because while she starts to fall for Nash as Halle…he’s in love with Kels.

Recommended

How to Love, Katie Cotugno
How to Love
by Katie Cotugno

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Merritt Hicks
Published: 10/01/2013

The Upside of Falling, Alex Light
The Upside of Falling
by Alex Light

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Caitlin Kelly
Published: 02/18/2020

Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell
Eleanor & Park
by Rainbow Rowell

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 02/26/2013

Five Feet Apart, Rachael Lippincott
Five Feet Apart
by Rachael Lippincott

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Joy Osmanski
Published: 11/20/2018

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance, Beth Reekles
The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Dista...
by Beth Reekles

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Taylor Meskimen
Published: 01/14/2020

More Than Maybe A Novel, Erin Hahn
More Than Maybe
by Erin Hahn

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: P. J. Ochlan
Published: 05/12/2020

Once and for All, Sarah Dessen
Once and for All
by Sarah Dessen

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 06/06/2017

Adorkable, Cookie O'Gorman
Adorkable
by Cookie O'Gorman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 06/30/2018

One Small Thing, Erin Watt
One Small Thing
by Erin Watt

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Charlotte North
Published: 06/26/2018
{"id":"3867405","ean":"9781797103921","abr":"Unabridged","title":"What I Like About You","subtitle":"","author":"Marisa Kanter","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Dara Rosenberg","ubr_id":"3867405","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Dara Rosenberg","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}