Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet, Harry Kemelman
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet

Author: Harry Kemelman

Series: Rabbi Small Mysteries #6

Narrator: George Guidall

Unabridged: 8 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 08/27/1998

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

One of the world’s most unusual sleuths, Rabbi David Small captivates mystery fans with his chutzpah and unparalleled logic. When he investigates some non-kosher behavior by his congregation, he finds himself in water way over his head. While a destructive hurricane pummels Barnard’s Crossing, an elderly temple member dies suddenly after taking his newly-prescribed antibiotic. Soon one member of the Jewish community after another falls under suspicion for drug tampering. With rumors flying, Rabbi Small struggles to uncover what really happened, before the temple crumbles from within. In Wednesday the Rabbi Got Wet, popular author Harry Kemelman skillfully blends fascinating Jewish tradition and a well-crafted plot. Narrator George Guidall brings out all the wit and wisdom of this best-selling mystery with his expert ability to capture the distinct personalities of each of the characters.

Recommended

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling novelists each in their own right, husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with Capital Crimes, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers set in two cities rich in atmosphere,...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with CAPITAL CRIMES, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers.MY SISTER’S KEEPER: BERKELEYSome of progressive state representative...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

Transgressions: Terror's Echo Three Novellas from Transgressions, Stephen King
Transgressions: Terror's Echo
by Stephen King

Novellas from Transgressions by Lawrence Block, John Farris, and Stephen King; Edited by Ed McBain"Keller's Adjustment" by Lawrence Block: Keller, everyone's favorite hit man, is backa€”dealing out philosophy and murder on a meandering ro...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 05/01/2005

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Mistletoe Murder And Other Stories, P. D. James
The Mistletoe Murder
by P. D. James

Four previously uncollected stories from one of the great mystery writers of our time--swift, cunning murder mysteries (two of which feature the young Adam Dalgliesh) that together, to borrow the author's own word, add up to a delightful "entertainm...

Narrator: Jenny Agutter
Published: 10/25/2016

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

Rabbi Small Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Rabbi Small Mysteries

Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet, Harry Kemelman
Thursday The Rabbi Walked Out, Harry Kemelman
Someday The Rabbi Will Leave, Harry Kemelman

Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet
Rabbi Small Mysteries #6

Thursday The Rabbi Walked Out
Rabbi Small Mysteries #7

Someday The Rabbi Will Leave
Rabbi Small Mysteries #9



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"640580","ean":"9781470338176","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet","subtitle":"","author":"Harry Kemelman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"George Guidall","series_id":"1526","ubr_id":"640580","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Guidall","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}