Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Watching You: A Novel

Author: Lisa Jewell

Narrator: Gabrielle Glaister

Unabridged: 10 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 12/26/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the “riveting thriller” (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It’s not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you. As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all—including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom’s teenaged son Freddie—a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5—excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father. One of Tom’s students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she’s not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna’s mother—whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years—is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her. Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam… In Lisa Jewell’s latest brilliant “bone-chilling suspense” (People) no one is who they seem—and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered—and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.

Recommended

The 20th Victim, James Patterson
The 20th Victim
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/04/2020

A Minute to Midnight, David Baldacci
A Minute to Midnight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/19/2019

One Good Deed, David Baldacci
One Good Deed
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 07/23/2019

A Conspiracy of Bones, Kathy Reichs
A Conspiracy of Bones
by Kathy Reichs

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Linda Emond
Published: 03/17/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Guardians A Novel, John Grisham
The Guardians
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/15/2019

Outfox, Sandra Brown
Outfox
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Victor Slezak
Published: 08/06/2019

Camino Winds, John Grisham
Camino Winds
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 04/28/2020

The Institute A Novel, Stephen King
The Institute
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Santino Fontana
Published: 09/10/2019
{"id":"2627847","ean":"9781508266884","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Watching You: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Lisa Jewell","rating_average":"4.11","narrator":"Gabrielle Glaister","ubr_id":"2627847","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gabrielle Glaister","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}