War Girls, Tochi Onyebuchi
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

War Girls

Author: Tochi Onyebuchi

Narrator: Adepero Oduye

Unabridged: 12 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 10/15/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Family - Siblings

Synopsis

Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria.

The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky.

In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fought using flying, deadly mechs and soldiers are outfitted with bionic limbs and artificial organs meant to protect them from the harsh, radiation-heavy climate. Across the nation, as the years-long civil war wages on, survival becomes the only way of life.

Two sisters, Onyii and Ify, dream of more. Their lives have been marked by violence and political unrest. Still, they dream of peace, of hope, of a future together.

And they're willing to fight an entire war to get there.

Acclaimed author, Tochi Onyebuchi, has written an immersive, action-packed, deeply personal novel perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Marie Lu, and Paolo Bacigalupi.

Recommended

I'll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan
I'll Be There
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Laura Jennings
Published: 05/09/2016

The Daughters, Joanna Philbin
The Daughters
by Joanna Philbin

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 05/01/2010

Someone Else's Summer, Rachel Bateman
Someone Else's Summer
by Rachel Bateman

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 05/09/2017

You Have a Match A Novel, Emma Lord
You Have a Match
by Emma Lord

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky
Published: 01/12/2021

Just Listen, Sarah Dessen
Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2020

Come Find Me, Megan Miranda
Come Find Me
by Megan Miranda

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/29/2019

Saving Zoe, Alyson Noel
Saving Zoe
by Alyson Noel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 02/15/2011

Perfect Lies, Kiersten White
Perfect Lies
by Kiersten White

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Emily Bauer
Published: 02/18/2014

A River of Royal Blood, Amanda Joy
A River of Royal Blood
by Amanda Joy

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 10/29/2019
{"id":"3532588","ean":"9780593106112","abr":"Unabridged","title":"War Girls","subtitle":"","author":"Tochi Onyebuchi","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Adepero Oduye","ubr_id":"3532588","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Adepero Oduye","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}