Velocity, Chris Wooding
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Velocity

Author: Chris Wooding

Narrator: Brittany Pressley

Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 03/01/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Dystopian

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

The Fast and the Furious meets The Hunger Games in acclaimed author Chris Wooding's blistering vision of the future. Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride! Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn't be more different, but their differences work to their advantage -- especially when they're drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger's seat. Now they've set their sights on the Widowmaker -- the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge... their friendship might be roadkill. This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR.

{"id":"1601586","ean":"9781338119787","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Velocity","subtitle":"","author":"Chris Wooding","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Brittany Pressley","ubr_id":"1601586","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Brittany Pressley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}