Velocity, Chris Wooding
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Velocity

Author: Chris Wooding

Narrator: Brittany Pressley

Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 03/01/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Dystopian

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

The Fast and the Furious meets The Hunger Games in acclaimed author Chris Wooding's blistering vision of the future. Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride! Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn't be more different, but their differences work to their advantage -- especially when they're drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger's seat. Now they've set their sights on the Widowmaker -- the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge... their friendship might be roadkill. This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR.

Recommended

Mockingjay Special Edition, Suzanne Collins
Mockingjay
by Suzanne Collins

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Tatiana Maslany
Published: 06/30/2019

Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel), Suzanne Collins
Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hun...
by Suzanne Collins

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: SantinoFontana
Published: 12/31/1969

Catching Fire Special Edition, Suzanne Collins
Catching Fire
by Suzanne Collins

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Tatiana Maslany
Published: 06/30/2019

The City of Ember The First Book of Ember, Jeanne DuPrau
The City of Ember
by Jeanne DuPrau

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Wendy Dillon
Published: 05/25/2004

In the Afterlight, Alexandra Bracken
In the Afterlight
by Alexandra Bracken

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/28/2014

Children of Eden, Joey Graceffa
Children of Eden
by Joey Graceffa

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sarah Grayson
Published: 10/04/2016

The People of Sparks The Second Book of Ember, Jeanne DuPrau
The People of Sparks
by Jeanne DuPrau

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Wendy Dillon
Published: 05/25/2004

Rebels of Eden, Joey Graceffa
Rebels of Eden
by Joey Graceffa

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Sarah Grayson
Published: 10/02/2018

The One Safe Place, Tania Unsworth
The One Safe Place
by Tania Unsworth

List: $20.97

Sale: $14.68

Club: $10.48

Narrator: Mark Turetsky
Published: 04/29/2014
{"id":"1601586","ean":"9781338119787","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Velocity","subtitle":"","author":"Chris Wooding","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Brittany Pressley","ubr_id":"1601586","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Brittany Pressley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}