Twisted River, Siobhn MacDonald
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Twisted River

Author: Siobhn MacDonald

Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson

Unabridged: 9 hr 27 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 03/22/2016

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car. Limerick, Ireland; the OBrien familys driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But lets start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix OBrien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and shes convinced her luck is about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website. Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattans Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They too need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation, and the body in the trunk is just the beginning.

Recommended

The Silent Patient, Alex Michaelides
The Silent Patient
by Alex Michaelides

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jack Hawkins
Published: 02/05/2019

The Coast-to-Coast Murders, James Patterson
The Coast-to-Coast Murders
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 09/21/2020

The Turn of the Key, Ruth Ware
The Turn of the Key
by Ruth Ware

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 08/06/2019

Someone We Know A Novel, Shari Lapena
Someone We Know
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 07/30/2019

Family Upstairs A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Family Upstairs
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Tamaryn Payne
Published: 11/05/2019

The End of Her A Novel, Shari Lapena
The End of Her
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 07/28/2020

Housekeeper, The A twisted psychological thriller, Natalie Barelli
Housekeeper, The
by Natalie Barelli

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Susie Berneis
Published: 12/09/2019

One by One, Ruth Ware
One by One
by Ruth Ware

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 09/08/2020

Dead to Her A Novel, Sarah Pinborough
Dead to Her
by Sarah Pinborough

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 02/11/2020
{"id":"1274396","ean":"9781504686761","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Twisted River","subtitle":"","author":"Siobhn MacDonald","rating_average":"4.14","narrator":"Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson","ubr_id":"1274396","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}