Twisted River, Siobhn MacDonald
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Twisted River

Author: Siobhn MacDonald

Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson

Unabridged: 9 hr 27 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 03/22/2016

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car. Limerick, Ireland; the OBrien familys driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But lets start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix OBrien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and shes convinced her luck is about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website. Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattans Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They too need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation, and the body in the trunk is just the beginning.

Recommended

Stillhouse Lake, Rachel Caine
Stillhouse Lake
by Rachel Caine

An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, s...

Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith
Published: 07/01/2017

I Let You Go, Clare Mackintosh
I Let You Go
by Clare Mackintosh

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of The New York Times Book Review’s 10 Best Crime Novels of 2016!The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl...“a finely crafted novel with a killer twi...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 05/03/2016

Life Expectancy, Dean Koontz
Life Expectancy
by Dean Koontz

With his bestselling blend of nail-biting intensity, daring artistry, and storytelling magic, Dean Koontz returns with an emotional roller coaster of a tale filled with enough twists, turns, shocks, and surprises for ten ordinary novels. Here is the...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 12/07/2004

The Husband, Dean Koontz
The Husband
by Dean Koontz

With each and every new novel, Dean Koontz raises the stakes—and the pulse rate—higher than any other author. Now, in what may be his most suspenseful and heartfelt novel ever, he brings us the story of an ordinary man whose extraordinar...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 05/30/2006

Velocity, Dean Koontz
Velocity
by Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz’s unique talent for writing terrifying thrillers with a heart and soul is nowhere more evident than in this latest suspense masterpiece that pits one man against the ultimate deadline. If there were speed limits for the sheer pulse...

Narrator: Michael Hayden
Published: 05/24/2005

Behind Her Eyes A suspenseful psychological thriller, Sarah Pinborough
Behind Her Eyes
by Sarah Pinborough

Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes?Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’...

Narrator: Anna Bentinck
Published: 01/31/2017

Dark Places, Gillian Flynn
Dark Places
by Gillian Flynn

I have a meanness inside me, real as an organ.Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” As her family lay dying, little Libby fled their tiny farmhouse into the freezi...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 05/05/2009

The Breakdown The 2017 Gripping Thriller from the Bestselling Author of Behind Closed Doors, B. A. Paris
The Breakdown
by B. A. Paris

"[Georgia Maguire's] overall narration is calm and elegant but emotional and alarming during the horrific moments Grace experiences." - AudioFile Magazine on Behind Closed Doors.Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 07/18/2017

Behind Closed Doors The most shocking new psychological suspenseful thriller you'll read this year, B. A. Paris
Behind Closed Doors
by B. A. Paris

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller that will keep you reading lon...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 08/09/2016
{"id":"1274396","ean":"9781504686761","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Twisted River","subtitle":"","author":"Siobhn MacDonald","rating_average":"4.17","narrator":"Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson","ubr_id":"1274396","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}