Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Twice in a Blue Moon

Author: Christina Lauren

Narrator: Erin Mallon

Unabridged: 8 hr 29 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 10/22/2019

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak. During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good. Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice. With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

About the Author

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced thirteen New York Times bestselling novels. They are published in over 28 languages, have received starred reviews from Kirkus, been selected as one of NPR’s Top 100 Swoon-Worthy Romances, and won both the Seal of Excellence award and Book of the Year from RT Magazine.

Lauren Billings has a Ph.D. in neuroscience and before she made writing her full-time job, would spend her days doing nerdy research-type things wearing a lab coat and goggles.

Christina Hobbs used to spend her days in a junior high counseling office surrounded by teenagers. These days you’ll probably find her on tumblr.

Both are married with children and always joke that Christina steals Laurens shoes.

{"id":"3468741","ean":"9781508294023","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Twice in a Blue Moon","subtitle":"","author":"Christina Lauren","rating_average":"4.25","narrator":"Erin Mallon","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"3468741","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Mallon","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 29 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}